Bulgarian Cup

Bulgarian Cup


About Bulgarian Cup

Bulgarian Cup History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Bulgarian Cup (Kupa na Bulgaria) is an annual knockout cup competition featuring football clubs from Bulgaria. Founded in 1938 and organized by the Bulgarian Football Union, all matches, with the exception of the semi-finals, are played as one-legged ties.

The winner of the Bulgarian Cup gains a ticket to the UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round (provided that the same team has not won the Parva Liga). The most successful teams in Bulgarian Cup history all happen to be based in Sofia, the country’s capital, with Levski Sofia, CSKA Sofia, and Slavia Sofia all dominating the tournament’s landscape since its inception in 1938.

Various providers (both state owned and private) have held media broadcast rights to the Bulgarian Cup over the past few decades. During the 1990s and through the early part of the 21st century, TV broadcasts were carried by state provider Bulgarian National Television (BNT), before Nova Broadcasting Group acquired TV rights and held them until the early part of the 2020s, when BNT reacquired TV and live-streaming rights in a multi-year deal.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android