Copa do Nordeste

Copa do Nordeste



Copa do Nordeste Live Stream and TV Listings, Live Scores, Fixtures, Results

About Copa do Nordeste

Copa do Nordeste History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

Copa do Nordeste, also known as Campeonato do Nordeste or Lampion's League, is a Brazilian competition for the country’s Northeastern region teams. The competition initially began in 1976 as Torneio José Américo de Almeida Filho before officially being rebranded as Copa do Nordeste in 1994.

A total of 16 teams compete in this tournament, with 12 gaining direct entry and four entering via the Pré-Copa do Nordeste. The participants are split into two groups of eight, with each team facing every club from the other group once. The top four teams from each group advance to the last eight.
The quarter-finals and semi-finals are single-elimination rounds but the final is played over two legs. From 2014 to 2016, the champion got a spot in the Copa Sudamericana but now, the winner earns a ticket to Copa do Brasil.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android