Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primera Division

Paraguay - Primera Division

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time



1   Guaraní 5 3 1 1 11 8 +3 10 WLWWD
Libertad 4 3 0 1 6 2 +4 9 LWWW
Olimpia 4 2 1 1 5 1 +4 7 WDWL
Cerro Porteño 4 2 1 1 7 5 +2 7 DLWW
Nacional Asunción 4 2 1 1 6 5 +1 7 LWWD
6   Sportivo Luqueño 5 2 0 3 4 6 -2 6 WLLLW
Guaireña 4 1 2 1 4 5 -1 5 WDDL
River Plate 4 1 2 1 5 7 -2 5 WDLD
Sol de América 5 1 1 3 8 8 +0 4 LWDLL
12 de Octubre 5 0 1 4 3 12 -9 1 LLLLD
Add Primera Division table to your website


Top Scorers

J. FlorentínClub Guaraní 3 0
L. VillagraNacional 3 1
C. AquinoCerro Porteño 2 0
E. BorjaSportivo Luqueño 2 1
M. BoselliCerro Porteño 2 0
O. CardozoLibertad 2 1
I. CazalSol de América 2 0
F. FernándezClub Guaraní 2 0
O. MartínezSol de América 2 0
J. MendozaGuaireña 2 0
P. ZeballosRiver Plate 2 2
C. BáezLibertad 1 0
A. BareiroLibertad 1 0



CBS acquires rights to Concacaf men’s and women’s World Cup qualifying tournaments and more
Live Soccer TV
The network is expanding its soccer lineup with the addition of Concacaf men’s and women’s World Cup qualifying, the Argentine league and Brazilian league, according to Jonathan Tannenwald from The Philadelphia Inquirer.


About Primera Division

The Paraguayan First Division, also known as the División de Honor, is football’s top-tier category in that South American country. The first edition of this league took place back in 1906, and Olimpia is the only club in this country never to be relegated to a lower-tier category.

Contrary to what happens in Europe, the football season in Paraguay takes place with each calendar year. The Torneo Apertura takes place from January to May, while the Clausura tournament begins in July and concludes in December. Each tournament will see all teams playing 22 games.

This league works under a promotion-relegation system. Two teams will be relegated to the División Intermedia each year, which will see their champion and runner up promoted to the Paraguayan top-flight. The teams that earn the lowest number of points after six tournaments will be relegated to the División Intermedia.

Added to the title, the Paraguayan tournament gives its teams a chance to earn a spot in continental competitions. The winner of each tournament, the team with the highest amount of points, and the winners of the Paraguay Cup earn spots to play in the Copa Libertadores, while the four top-ranked teams that don’t fall in any of the previously mentioned categories get to play in the subsequent year’s Copa Sudamericana. No Paraguayan team will be allowed to qualify to two continental tournaments in a single year.

The last tournament to this date, the Apertura 2019, saw Olimpia claim their third title in a row. The King of Cups won the title by leading the pack for 18 of the 22 weekends in the Paraguayan tournament. River Plate and San Lorenzo were promoted to play 2019’s tournaments, while Independiente and 3 de Febrero were relegated to the División Intermedia.

The Torneo Clausura 2019 will kick off on July 12, 2019. The last match of the season will be played on December 15, 2019.

Did you know? Olimpia, the current champions, are the most winning team in the history of the Paraguayan top-flight. “El Decano” (the Dean) has won 43 titles, including a three-peat in the most recent championships

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Real MadridMar 1
Real Sociedad
Crystal PalaceMar 3
Manchester United
LiverpoolMar 4
BurnleyMar 6
Borussia M'gladbachMar 6
Bayer Leverkusen
Bayern MünchenMar 6
Borussia Dortmund
OsasunaMar 6
LiverpoolMar 7
Atlético MadridMar 7
Real Madrid
Manchester CityMar 7
Manchester United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android