Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Copa Sudamericana

Copa Sudamericana

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time



Watch the 2019 Copa Libertadores LIVE on beIN SPORTS - beIN SPORTS AUSTRALIA
beIN SPORTS will be your home in 2019 for the best of South American club football, having added the Copa Libertadores, Copa Sudamericana and Recopa
beIN SPORTS AUSTRALIA (3 hours ago)
Recapping The 2019 Copa Libertadores Group Draw - Per Sources
With the Libertadores 2018 now in the history books, the stage is now set for next years' edition.
Per Sources (3 weeks ago)
Copa Libertadores showcases all-Argentina affair but Copa Sudamericana spotlights Brazil, Colombia - ESPN
While the Copa Libertadores highlights an all-Argentina final, the Copa Sudamericana semifinals feature teams from Brazil and Colombia.
ESPN (2 months ago)
Copa Sudamericana offering a chance at silverware for CONMEBOL's smaller nations - ESPN
Unlike the Libertadores, the Copa Sudamericana has all of South America dreaming of continental glory.
ESPN (5 months ago)
Brazil clubs have high hopes for 2019 Copa Libertadores - ESPN
The draw for the 2019 Copa Libertadores has taken place. But who is best placed to take the title fro
ESPN (1 month ago)
Atletico Junior, Atletico-PR draw in Copa Sudamericana first leg - ESPN
Colombian side Atletico Junior and Atletico Paranaense of Brazil ended level 1-1 in Wednesday's first leg of the Copa Sudamericana final.
ESPN (1 month ago)
Copa Sudamericana reaches its climax as Junior and Atletico Paranaense meet - ESPN
You could be forgiven for not knowing that the Copa Sudamericana final is upon us; Junior of Colombia and Atletico Paranaense of Brazil meet.
ESPN (1 month ago)
Atletico Paranaense's Copa Sudamericana triumph will fuel Brazilian club's ambition - ESPN
After their Copa Sudamericana win and first ever continental trophy, Atletico Paranaense have eyes on joining the traditional Brazilian powerhouses.
ESPN (1 month ago)


About Copa Sudamericana

The Copa Sudamericana is the second most relevant club competition in South America. This tournament was created in 2002, replacing the Copa Merconorte and Copa Mercosur trophies.

After several changes to its format, 44 teams qualify directly to the competition, which seems them brought down to 22 after a draw and the subsequent two-legged ties. Those 22 winners are joined by 10 teams eliminated from the Copa Libertadores, meaning that 32 teams enter the final stage.

The tournament’s KO stage is played on a two-legged tie system, with the final match of each tie being hosted by the highest-ranked team of the pairing. Away goals are a tiebreaker up until the final match, where the aggregate between each team determines the winner.

The 2017 Copa Sudamericana saw Independiente claim their second title in this competition, beating Flamengo with a 3-2 aggregate.
The 2018 edition kicks off on February 28. The final is scheduled to be played on December 12, 2018.

Did you know? Mexican team Pachuca became the first -and only- CONCACAF team to win a CONMEBOL tournament in 2006. Los Tuzos defeated a Colo Colo team that included rising stars such as Alexis Sánchez and Arturo Vidal, among others.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

LiverpoolJan 19
Crystal Palace
Manchester UnitedJan 19
Brighton & Hove Albion
Real MadridJan 19
ArsenalJan 19
BarcelonaJan 20
Bayern MünchenJan 27
GironaJan 27
EspanyolJan 27
Real Madrid
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android