Brasileiro Feminino

Brasileiro Feminino



Brasileiro Feminino Standings

About Brasileiro Feminino

Brasileiro Feminino History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Campeonato Brasileiro de Futebol Feminino, also known simply as Brasileiro Feminino, is the highest-division women’s league in Brazil. The competition, which was founded in 2013, is not only the country’s premier women’s league but also the first professional women's league in Brazil.

The championship functions on a promotion/relegation system with the Campeonato Brasileiro Série B, the nation’s second-division women’s championship. Up until 2016, 20 teams participated in this league but the competition changed in 2017, with the number of contestants decreasing to 16.

The 16 participants are placed in one group for the first round, with teams facing each other once in a single round-robin format. At the end of this round, the top eight teams move on to the final stages while the bottom four get relegated to Série A2. The final stages consist of a quarter-final, semi-final, and final round, with each being played over two legs.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android