Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

2012 Africa Cup of Nations: Focus on Group A

January 21, 2012 By Isaac Asante
The 2012 Africa Cup of Nations’ Group A contains Equatorial Guinea, Libya, Senegal and Zambia.

Equatorial Guinea host the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations along with Gabon.Key match-ups

Equatorial Guinea vs Libya

This game will not really be interesting because of the public’s expectations. But still, it is expected to get a lot of attention, as it will be the opening match. Of course, anything special from these teams during the course of the encounter can cause spectators to get attached to them and give them more support in their subsequent challenges.

Senegal vs Zambia

Just after the opening match, Senegal and Zambia lock horns. These two countries are expected to lead Group A, and so the score line of this game is likely to be key in determining the outcome of both the Lions of Teranga and the Chipolopolo in the table. A bad result for either side could give more hope to Equatorial Guinea and Libya.

 

Favourites to qualify

Beginners Equatorial Guinea might be co-hosts, but their lack of experience isn’t likely to make them reach the quarter-finals. Likewise for Libya, progress into the following stage of the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations would bring great joy to their home fans, who have been going through difficult times. In view of their record and performance though, the Libyans do not have much reasons to dream big. This leaves confident sides Senegal and Zambia with the edge. Easy qualification for these two teams would bring no surprise.

Players to watch

Equatorial Guinea: Striker Thierry Fidjeu Tazemeta
Libya: Striker Abdul Fattah
Senegal: Striker Moussa Sow
Zambia: Goalkeeper Kennedy Mweene

Fixtures

Equatorial Guinea vs Libya
21 January at 19:30 local time / 18:30 UTC / 13:30 EST in Bata

Senegal vs Zambia
21 January at 22:00 local time / 21:00 UTC / 16:00 EST in Bata

Libya vs Zambia
25 January at 17:00 local time / 16:00 UTC / 11:00 EST in Bata

Equatorial Guinea vs Senegal
25 January at 20:00 local time / 19:00 UTC / 14:00 EST in Bata

Equatorial Guinea vs Zambia
29 January at 19:00 local time / 18:00 UTC / 13:00 EST in Malabo

Ivory Coast vs Angola
29 January at 19:00 local time / 18:00 UTC / 13:00 EST in Bata


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Santa ClaraJun 5
2:00pm
Sporting Braga
FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
RB LeipzigJun 6
9:30am
Paderborn
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
Werder BremenJun 7
7:30am
Wolfsburg
Union BerlinJun 7
9:30am
Schalke 04
AugsburgJun 7
12:00pm
Köln
LimónJun 7
5:00pm
Cartaginés
Deportivo SaprissaJun 7
8:00pm
Grecia
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android