The fixtures list for the upcoming English top-flight campaign has been announced, with the Gunners facing three of last season's top five teams in their first five matches of the season.

The 2024-25 Premier League schedule has officially been revealed, with Manchester United kicking off the new season on Friday, August 16 with a home clash against Fulham.

Eight out of the 10 Matchweek 1 fixtures are scheduled for the weekend of August 17-18, with reigning champions Manchester City kicking off their title defense on Sunday away to Big Six rival Chelsea in what should be a tricky debut for Blues head coach Enzo Maresca.

Newly-appointed Liverpool manager Arne Slot will also make his English top-flight debut over the weekend, with his team visiting newly-promoted Ipswich Town on Saturday, August 17 for their opening game.

Meanwhile, Arsenal get their campaign underway later that same day at home to Wolves as Mikel Arteta launches another attempt to bring the Premier League title to North London for the first time since 2004.

However, the Gunners will be in for a rough start, with Saka and Co. facing Aston Villa, Tottenham, and Manchester City in their first three away matches. Arsenal's first 2024-25 UEFA Champions League game is also sandwiched between the North London Derby trip and their Etihad Stadium visit.

The season wraps up on Sunday, May 25, 2025 with 10 simultaneous kick-offs. Manchester City and Arsenal, the two favorites for the title, will end the season on the road, with the Cityzens visiting Fulham while the Gunners travel to Southampton. The key dates for the 2024-25 Premier League campaign are listed below.

Matchweek 1

Friday, August 16

  • Manchester United vs. Fulham

Saturday, August 17

  • Ipswich Town vs. Liverpool

  • Arsenal vs. Wolves

  • Everton vs. Brighton

  • Newcastle vs. Southampton

  • Nottingham Forest vs. Bournemouth

  • West Ham vs. Aston Villa

Sunday, August 18

  • Brentford vs. Crystal Palace

  • Chelsea vs. Manchester City

Monday, August 19

  • Leicester vs. Tottenham

The Big Six's first five games of the season

Manchester City

  • Chelsea (A)

  • Ipswich Town (H)

  • West Ham (A)

  • Brentford (H)

  • Arsenal (H)


  • Wolves (H)

  • Aston Villa (A)

  • Brighton (H)

  • Tottenham (A)

  • Manchester City (A)


  • Ipswich Town (A)

  • Brentford (H)

  • Manchester United (A)

  • Nottingham Foret (H)

  • Bournemouth (H)


  • Leicester (A)

  • Everton (H)

  • Newcastle (A)

  • Arsenal (H)

  • Brentford (H)

Manchester United

  • Fulham (H)

  • Brighton (A)

  • Liverpool (H)

  • Southampton (A)

  • Crystal Palace (A)


  • Manchester City (H)

  • Wolves (A)

  • Crystal Palace (H)

  • Bournemouth (A)

  • West Ham (A)

Boxing Day (Thursday, December 26)

  • Arsenal vs. Ipswich Town

  • Bournemouth vs. Crystal Palace

  • Brighton vs. Brentford

  • Chelsea vs. Fulham

  • Liverpool vs. Leicester

  • Manchester City vs. Everton

  • Newcastle vs. Aston Villa

  • Nottingham Forest vs. Tottenham

  • Southampton vs. West Ham

  • Wolves vs. Manchester United

Final day of the 2024-25 Premier League season (Sunday, May 25)

  • Bournemouth vs. Leicester

  • Fulham vs. Manchester City

  • Ipswich Town vs. West Ham

  • Liverpool vs. Crystal Palace

  • Manchester United vs. Aston Villa

  • Newcastle vs. Everton

  • Nottingham Forest vs. Chelsea

  • Southampton vs. Arsenal

  • Tottenham vs. Brighton

  • Wolves vs. Brentford

NBC is the long-standing Premier League broadcast rights holder in the USA, and this deal will run until 2028. This contract sees NBC provide coverage of all 380 Premier League games each season, and coverage will be provided across NBCUniversal's family of networks, including NBC, USA Network, CNBC,, Peacock, Telemundo, Universo, and other corresponding platforms.

*All fixtures are subject to change. For more info on the 2024-24 Premier League schedule, kick-off times, dates, TV schedules, and much more, check out our dedicated competition page