Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
PFA Premier League Team of the Year revealed

PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Man City dominate, Man Utd and Spurs stars feature in selection

June 4, 2021 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
The 2020/2021 PFA Premier League Team of the Year has been revealed with Man City stars dominating the selection.

Premier League champions Manchester City led the way in the 2020/2021 PFA Team of the Year with six of their stars featuring in the lineup. The team which is voted for by members of the Professional Footballers' Association - the players' union - also saw both Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur with two representatives apiece, while Liverpool completed the starting eleven with one rep.

After struggling at the beginning of the season, City ended the season on a high by securing their third title under Pep Guardiola, finishing the campaign with 86 points - 12 points above rivals Manchester United. The Red Devils settled for a runners-up place while Liverpool and Chelsea completed the top-four with Tottenham finishing in seventh position.

In the the PFA Team of the Year, six of City's title-winning squad - Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Kevin de Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan - made the cut. United's Bruno Fernandes and Luke Shaw also got into the lineup with Spurs pair Harry Kane and Heung-min Son securing places too. The former won big at the end of the campaign, finishing with the Golden Boot for scoring the most goals and the Playmaker award for providing the most assists.

Liverpool's Mohamed Salah occupied the final spot in the lineup, having missed out on the top goalscorers' gong to Harry Kane on the final matchday of the season. In a rather interesting side-note, City's Kevin De Bruyne was the only player to retain his spot in the lineup after appearing in the 2019/2020 edition.

Below is the full 2020/2021 PFA Team of the Year: 

  • Goalkeeper - Ederson (Man City)

  • Defenders - Joao Cancelo (Man City), John Stones (Man City), Ruben Dias (Man City), Luke Shaw (Man Utd)

  • Midfielders - Kevin de Bruyne (Man City), Ilkay Gundogan (Man City), Bruno Fernandes (Man Utd)

  • Forwards - Harry Kane (Tottenham), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min (Tottenham).

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android