Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Bundesliga MD 3 viewing info

Bayern vs Hertha Berlin highlights matchday 3: preview, stats, facts, and broadcast listings

October 2, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
After a shock loss on matchday two, Bayern will be looking to get back to winning ways as they face Hertha Berlin, who are also seeking to rebound after a defeat.

Highlight match: Bayern vs Hertha Berlin

Bayern come into this game having successfully battled to a 3-2 victory over Borussia Dortmund in the DFL-Super Cup. That match was the first Klassiker tie of the current season, and with victory in the Super Cup, Bayern are now just one trophy away from becoming the second team to complete a "Sextuple". The last, and to date, only side who has achieved this titanic feat is Barcelona, who completed a clean sweep of all major trophies under Pep Guardiola's tenure in 2009.

However, Bayern suffered a shock 4-1 loss to Hoffenheim in the last round, and will be looking to shake that negative result off quickly. Moreover, having seen their long-standing winning streak come to an abrupt end, the last thing they will want is to end another excellent streak against upcoming opponents Hertha Berlin. Die Roten are unbeaten in their last 25 home matches against die Alte Dame, a run that stretches all the way back to the 1977/1978 Bundesliga campaign. In addition, this game could see Robert Lewandowski, who was recently deservedly crowned UEFA Player of the Year after a fantastic 2019/2020 season, score his 100th goal at the Allianz Arena.

Hertha Berlin, meanwhile, started off the season well, with a 4-1 win over Werder Bremen, but they ended up on the wrong end of a 3-1 score-line against Eintracht Frankfurt in their last fixture. Although there's that long-standing hoodoo hanging over their heads, the visitors did manage a two-all draw at this same ground last season. In addition, striker Dodi Lukebakio has acquired somewhat of a knack of scoring against the Bavarian titans with five goals accumulated so far in clashes with the reigning title holders. In fact, only Dortmund's Marco Reus can boast to having scored more.

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Bayern München 4 - 3 Hertha BSC

October 4, 2020 12:00pmAllianz Arena (München)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN+
ESPN App

Interesting stats ahead of matchday three

  • Werder Bremen have lost 11 of their last 13 home matches
  • However, their upcoming opponents Arminia Bielefeld have picked up just two wins from their last 34 away games in the Bundesliga
  • Koln have failed to win their last 12 matches
  • Although Leverkusen have won 7 of their last 8 matches against Stuttgart in all competitions, they've dropped points in their last two games
  • Borussia Dortmund are undefeated in their last 18 matches against Freiburg across all comps
  • Schalke have shipped a whopping 11 goals so far in just two matches, which is the worst-ever start for a team in Bundesliga history
  • Wolfsburg have failed to win their last 6 home matches but are unbeaten in their last five ties against Augsburg (in all competitions)
  • Bayern are unbeaten in 25 their home games against Hertha, going all the way back to 1977/78

Team news ahead of matchday three - Who's definitely out, in doubt, and suspended?

Here are the key players who are definitely missing due to injury, suspension, or could be in doubt due to fitness or other issues and thus could miss out on upcoming matches for their respective sides heading into matchday three:

Bayern Munich: Nianzou (thigh), Sane (knee)

Borussia Dortmund: Hazard (muscular issues), Schmelzer (knee), Zagadou (knee). Doubtful -
Morey (thigh injury)

RB Leipzig: Laimer (knee), Sabitzer (thigh), Martinez (not selected for squad). Doubtful - Konate (match fitness), Poulsen (groin)

Bayer Leverkusen: Paulinho (knee). Doubtful - Alario (knock)

Borussia Moenchengladbach: Embolo (match fitness), Lazaro (calf), Poulsen (shoulder),
Beyer (not selected for squad). Doutbful - Villalba (muscular issues), Benes (ankle)

Wolfsburg: Mbabu (knee), William (knee), Pongracic (glandular fever). Doubtful - Casteels (knee), Victor (groin)

Schalke: Kabak (suspended), Harit (not selected for squad). Doubtful - Serdar (thigh).

Matchday three listings

Below are the nine fixtures set to take place on matchday three:

Friday, October 2

11:30 PST/14:30 EST/18:30 GMT/20:30 CET - Union Berlin vs Mainz 05

USA: ESPN+

Germany: DAZN, Blue Sport

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 2


Saturday, October 3

06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Borussia Dortmund vs Freiburg

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Ticket, Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go

Australia: beIN SPORTS 3, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Eintracht Frankfurt vs Hoffenheim

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Ticket

Australia:  beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Köln vs Borussia M'gladbach

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD, Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Ticket

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Stuttgart vs Bayer Leverkusen

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 6, Sky Ticket, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Werder Bremen vs Arminia Bielefeld

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 5, Sky Ticket, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada:  Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now


09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT/18:30 CET - RB Leipzig vs Schalke 04

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Ticket, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 3, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 2


Sunday, October 4

06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Wolfsburg vs Augsburg

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go, Sky Ticket

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 3

Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World


09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/18:00 CET - Bayern München vs Hertha BSC

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go, Sky Ticket

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the Bundesliga matchday three fixtures:

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

MoldeNov 26
12:55pm
Arsenal
Bayer LeverkusenNov 26
3:00pm
Hapoel Be'er Sheva
Brighton & Hove AlbionNov 28
7:30am
Liverpool
Borussia DortmundNov 28
9:30am
Köln
StuttgartNov 28
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia M'gladbachNov 28
12:30pm
Schalke 04
Real MadridNov 28
3:00pm
Deportivo Alavés
BarcelonaNov 29
8:00am
Osasuna
SouthamptonNov 29
9:00am
Manchester United
Bayer LeverkusenNov 29
9:30am
Hertha BSC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android