Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
ESPN to carry Serie A matches  in 2020/2021

ESPN and ESPN+ to carry Serie A matches for third straight year

September 18, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
For the third consecutive year, fans in the USA will be able to watch their favorite Italian sides in action via ESPN and its affiliate networks.

The 119th edition of Serie A kicks off this Saturday, and fans in the USA will have plenty of options to stay on top of how their favorite Italian side is doing from now until May.

As has been the case in the past two seasons, ESPN and its affiliate networks (ESPN2, ESPNEWS, ESPN Deportes, and ESPN+) will be providing coverage. First up on the menu will be the 2020/2021 Serie A opener, which will feature Fiorentina and Torino on Saturday, September 19 at 12:00 ET (9:00 PT). This game will be live-streamed on ESPN+ or via the ESPN App.

Reigning champions Juventus, who are now chasing a record-setting tenth straight Scudetto and are now led by 2006 World Cup winner and former Bianconeri midfielder Andrea Pirlo, will kick off their title defense by taking on Sampdoria on Sunday, September 20 at 14:45 ET (11:45 PT). Fans can catch La Vecchia Signora's season opener via live-streaming on ESPN+. American viewers will certainly be looking forward to seeing new USMNT signing Weston McKennie in action alongside stars like Paulo Dybala and multi-Ballon d'Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo.

ESPN, along with ESPN2 and ESPNEWS will carry one select match each week. This game will be shown on either ESPN, ESPN2, or ESPNEWS. Matchday one's offering will be an all-Southern Italian clash featuring Palermo and Napoli on Sunday at 6:30 ET (3:30 PT), and viewers can tune into the early match on ESPN2 (as well as live-stream it via ESPN App).

For fans who speak Spanish, ESPN Deportes will show about 40 games throughout the upcoming campaign. Live commentary will be provided by Ricardo Ortiz and Andres Agulla.

Notably, ESPN+ will also provide exclusive content, including pre-match previews and post-match reviews, overviews of each round, highlights, and the program Serie A TIM Goals of the Week.

English language commentary will be handled by the experienced Mark Donaldson alongside Matteo Bonetti, who will be covering one match per week via ESPN, ESPN2, or ESPNEWS.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

FreiburgNov 1
9:30am
Bayer Leverkusen
Manchester UnitedNov 1
11:30am
Arsenal
Shakhtar DonetskNov 3
12:55pm
Borussia M'gladbach
SalzburgNov 3
3:00pm
Bayern München
Real MadridNov 3
3:00pm
Internazionale
AtalantaNov 3
3:00pm
Liverpool
İstanbul BaşakşehirNov 4
12:55pm
Manchester United
ChelseaNov 4
3:00pm
Rennes
Club BruggeNov 4
3:00pm
Borussia Dortmund
BarcelonaNov 4
3:00pm
Dynamo Kyiv
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android