Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga 2020/2021 fixture list

Primeira Liga releases fixture schedule for the 2020/2021 season; here's where to watch it

September 5, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
The 2020/2021 Primeira Liga calendar has now been unveiled. Here's where to watch your favorite Portuguese side in action this month, and throughout the season.

Portuguese football fans won't have to wait too much longer to see their favorite stars inn action as the 2020/2021 Primeira Liga season is a fortnight away. Last term saw Porto win their 29th league title with two games to spare and thus beating arch rivals Benfica to the coveted prize by five points. The "Big Three" dominance was broken up, as Sporting CP failed to finish in the top three and were pipped to that place by Sporting Braga thanks to Braga's slightly superior goal difference.

Portimonense, who finished in 17th spot and was initially relegated, was given a lifeline after 16th-placed Vitória de Setubal ended up being relegated due to not having their house in order. Portimonense held the rather unfortunate record last season for the longest winless run - 12 games in a row - and it will be very interesting to see now that they've been given a second chance, will they be able to turn their flagging season around?

Here's the upcoming September fixture list for the 2020/2021 Primeira Liga season. Of course, given we now live in a world that has been disrupted due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this naturally could change at any time. As of now, however, matchday one will start on Friday, September 18, 2020, with two games, including Famalicão vs Benfica.

What's the opening schedule set to look like? Are all the games being played on the same day?

No. Unlike other leagues, like in Serie A, which has all ten fixtures being played on one day (Sunday) on matchday one the Primeira Liga's opening matchday will see games played across several days.

Matchday one will be spread across four days - September 18, 19, 20, and 21(Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday depending on your location).

Matchday two, however, will all be played on Sunday, September 27

When is the season expected to conclude?

If everything goes according to plan, the 2020/2021 Primeira Liga season will end on Sunday, May 16, 2021.

What times will the games begin on Friday, September 18?

The Primeira Liga's opening match will be Famalicão vs Benfica, which kicks off at 14:00 ET (11:00 PT). Saturday and Sunday will have matches kicking off at different times, ranging from 11:00 ET (8:00 PT) to 16:00 ET (13:00 PT). The final match of matchday one will be played on Monday at 14:45 ET (11:45 PT).

All of matchday two's games will be played at 11:00 ET (8:00 PT).

What broadcasters will be showing the games if I live in the USA, Canada, or in the UK?

Please check back for specific broadcasters for the upcoming season.

Matchday one schedule - starts on Friday, September 18

Here's the schedule for matchday one:

Matchday two schedule - all games played on Sunday, September 27

Here's the schedule for matchday two:


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

SalzburgOct 21
12:55pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
Real MadridOct 21
12:55pm
Shakhtar Donetsk
Bayern MünchenOct 21
3:00pm
Atlético Madrid
InternazionaleOct 21
3:00pm
Borussia M'gladbach
AjaxOct 21
3:00pm
Liverpool
Bayer LeverkusenOct 22
12:55pm
Nice
Rapid WienOct 22
12:55pm
Arsenal
Bayern MünchenOct 24
9:30am
Eintracht Frankfurt
Mainz 05Oct 24
9:30am
Borussia M'gladbach
BarcelonaOct 24
10:00am
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android