Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
NWSL Cup MD 6 preview

NWSL Challenge Cup: Matchday 6 preview, broadcast listings - July 8, 2020

July 8, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
The 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup resumes on July 8th with a double header featuring Utah Royals-OL Reign and Sky Blue-Houston Dash.

Preview: Utah Royals vs OL Reign

Hosts Utah Royals have picked up four points so far from their first two games. Following a three-all stalemate against Houston Dash in their opener, during which the hosts had to come from behind twice to salvage a point, Amy Rodriguez's late first-half goal was enough to give Craig Harrington's team all three points against Sky Blue on Independence Day.

As noted previously, Utah Royals are missing quite a few star players for this tournament, including Christen Press and Becky Sauerbrunn, who declined to participate in the competition, as well as Kelley O'Hara and Mallory Weber, who are out injured. Still, they have yet to lose so far at this event, and now will be taking on an OL Reign side who are struggling to get up and running.

OL Reign, meanwhile, have yet to win a match, and even troubling, have yet to score a single goal. So far, they've managed a scoreless draw with Sky Blue, before being beaten 2-0 by Houston Dash on July 4th. The biggest missing player for them is without a shadow of a doubt multi-World Cup champion Megan Rapinoe, and given that they're struggling creatively, the Ballon d'Or Feminin winner's absence by choice certainly weighs even more on the shoulders of the team's frustrated manager.

Where to watch Utah Royals vs OL Reign live on July 8, 2020

Utah Royals vs OL Reign kick-off at 09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT

USA: CBS All Access

Canada: CBS All Access

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Utah Royals vs OL Reign in your current location:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Utah Royals 0 - 1 OL Reign

July 8, 2020 12:30pmZions Bank Stadium, Herriman, Utah

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

CBS All Access


Preview: Sky Blue vs Houston Dash

Sky Blue came into this tournament missing a few players, notablyskipper Carli Lloyd, as well as defensive duo Madison Tiernan and Caprice Dydasco, all of whom are struggling with injuries. That has certainly made things a lot more difficult for them, as alongside OL Reign, they are the only team yet to score so far at this competition.

Their upcoming opponents Houston Dash, however, couldn't be having a better tournmanet so far. Although James Clarkson's side only won seven of their 24 games last term, finishing in a disappointing seventh spot in the table, they appear to have firmly put those struggles behind them as they've picked up a draw and a win from their first two matches.

Where to watch Sky Blue vs Houston Dash live on July 8, 2020

Sky Blue vs Houston Dash kick-off kick-off at 19:00 PST/22:00 EST/02:00 GMT

USA: CBS All Access

Canada: CBS All Access

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Sky Blue vs Houston Dash in your current location:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Sky Blue 2 - 0 Houston Dash

July 8, 2020 10:00pmZions Bank Stadium, Herriman, Utah

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

CBS All Access


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

InternazionaleAug 10
3:00pm
Bayer Leverkusen
Manchester UnitedAug 10
3:00pm
København
Portland TimbersAug 11
8:00pm
Orlando City SC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android