Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
MLS is back MD 1 preview

MLS Is Back Matchday 1 preview, team news, broadcast listings - July 8 - 13, 2020

July 7, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
The 2020 MLS is Back Tournament doesn't start until July 8th but there have already been some major changes even before the first match featuring Orlando City and Inter Miami kicks off on Wednesday.

As the 2020 MLS is Back tournament prepares to kick off, there are naturally some major concerns due to the rapid spread of COVID-19 int the USA. Over in women's football, Orlando Pride was forced to withdraw after several players and staff contracted the contagion, and now there are concerns as to whether the MLS tournament will face many difficulties as the tournament is being staged in Florida - a state that has seen a terrible resurgence in the number of cases.

Here's all you need to know ahead of the tournament.

Highlight match: Orlando City vs Inter Miami

Hosts Orlando City will kick things off with a clash against fellow Florida-based club Inter Miami. This will be an interesting match as it will mark the first time in nearly 20 years that two competitive clubs from Florida are locking horns; the last time this happened was in 2001, when Tampa Bay Mutiny and Miami Fusion squared off.

It's also going to be the first time Inter Miami, who were only recently founded, face Orlando, and certainly the new club's fans will hope this can become a big derby clash to follow in the ensuing years to come. Both teams will be eager to get up and running after failing to win their last two games, and this match will present that perfect opportunity - albeit there will be no fans in attendance due to COVID-19.

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Orlando City SC 2 - 1 Inter Miami

July 8, 2020 8:00pmESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Orlando, FL

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN
ESPN Deportes USA
ESPN Deportes+ USA
ESPN App

Talking points ahead of matchday 1

How will the withdrawal of FC Dallas affect the tournament? And will COVID-19 cause more issues?

So far, one team, FC Dallas, has been forced to withdraw due to an outbreak of COVID-19 in their ranks. As things stand, this will affect the tournament as fixtures now have to be re-jigged in order to make up for the the team's absence. Already, there have been some dramatic changes and the competition hasn't kicked off, with Nashville SC in forced quarantine due to five players testing positive. As a result, their match against Chicago Fire, which was scheduled for Wednesday, now has been postponed, with a new date yet to be announced.

Meanwhile, Toronto FC's clash with DC United has also been postponed, albeit the match has a new date following Toronto's late arrival to the tournament's site. Rather than featuring on playing on July 10th (Friday), the match will take place on the 12th. As such, the tie featuring the Seattle Sounders and San Jose Earthquakes has been moved up from 10:30 PM EST to 9:00 PM EST.

Matchday 1 listings

Below are the 12 fixtures set to take place on matchday 1 of the 2020 MLS is Back tournament:

Wednesday, July 8th:

17:00 PST/19:00 CST/20:00 EST/00:00 GMT - Orlando City SC vs Inter Miami

USA: Sling TV, ESPN Deportes, ESPN, ESPN Deportes+

Canada: TSN4, TSN1, MLS App, MLSsoccer.com, TSN App, TSN.ca

Australia: WatchESPN Australia, Kayo Sports, ESPN

Mexico: ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte

UK: Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra


19:30 PST/21:30 CST/22:30 EST/02:30 GMT - Nashville SC vs Chicago Fire* POSTPONED

USA: Sling TV, 94.9 GAME 2, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN Deportes, ESPN

Canada: TSN.ca, TSN1, MLS App, TSN4, MLSsoccer.com, TSN App

Australia: WatchESPN Australia, Kayo Sports, ESPN

Mexico: ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


Thursday, July 9th:

06:00 PST/08:00 CST/09:00 EST/13:00 GMT - New York City vs Philadelphia Union

USA: Sling TV, ESPN Deportes, ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN, ESPN Deportes+

Canada: TSN App, TSN.ca, MLSsoccer.com, TSN5, TSN4, MLS App

Australia: WatchESPN Australia, ESPN, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Mexico: ESPN2 Norte

UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Football


17:00 PST/19:00 CST/20:00 EST/00:00 GMT - Montreal Impact vs New England

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, 98.5 The Sports Hub, MLSsoccer.com, NBC Sports App, TUDN App, MLS App, TUDN USA, TUDN.com, NBC Sports Boston

Canada: TSN1, TSN.ca, MLSsoccer.com, TSN App, MLS App, TVA Sports, TSN4, TSN Radio 690 Montreal

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


Friday, July 10th:

18:00 PST/20:00 CST/21:00 EST/01:00 GMT - Seattle Sounders FC vs SJ Earthquakes

USA: Sling TV, ESPN Deportes+, KKMO El Rey 360, ESPN, KJR Sports Radio 950, ESPN Deportes

Canada: TSN App, TSN4, TSN1, MLS App, TSN.ca, MLSsoccer.com

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, ESPN, Kayo Sports

Mexico: ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


Saturday, July 11th: 

17:00 PST/19:00 CST/20:00 EST/00:00 GMT - Atlanta United vs New York RB

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, TUDN.com, TUDN App, FOX Network, Red Bulls Radio, TUDN USA, MLS App, FOX Deportes, MLSsoccer.com

Canada: MLS App, TSN.ca, TSN5, TSN App, MLSsoccer.com

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Mexico: ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


19:30 PST/22:30 EST/02:30 GMT - Cincinnati vs Columbus Crew

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, WSTR Star 64, MLSsoccer.com, TUDN.com, FOX Deportes, Foxsports.com, TUDN USA, MLS App, TUDN App, Fox Sports 1, WDJO

Canada: TSN5, TSN1, TSN.ca, MLS App, FloSports, TSN App, MLSsoccer.com

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Mexico: ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


Sunday, July 12th:

06:00 PST/08:00 CST/09:00 EST/13:00 GMT - Toronto FC vs DC United

USA: Sling TV, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Canada: TSN.ca, TSN 1050 Toronto, TSN App, MLS App, TSN4, TSN1, MLSsoccer.com

Australia: ESPN, Kayo Sports

Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


17:00 PST/19:00 CST/20:00 EST/00:00 GMT - Sporting KC vs Minnesota United

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, ESPN Deportes, ESPN, ESPN Deportes+, Sports Radio 810 WHB, SKOR North, Fox Sports Kansas City

Canada: TSN App, TSN.ca, MLS App, MLSsoccer.com, TSN1, TSN4

Australia: Kayo Sports, ESPN

Mexico: ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


19:30 PST/21:30 CST/22:30 EST/02:30 GMT - Real Salt Lake vs Colorado Rapids

USA: Sling TV,  ESPN, Altitude Sports AM 950, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN Deportes, Altitude Sports

Canada: TSN1, MLS App, TSN4, MLSsoccer.com, TSN.ca, TSN App

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, ESPN

Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


Monday, July 13th:

17:00 PST/19:00 CST/20:00 EST/00:00 GMT - Los Angeles FC vs Houston Dynamo

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, MLSsoccer.com, KFWB 980 AM, ESPNLA 710 AM, Fox Sports 1, TUDN.com, Foxsports.com, MLS App, TUDN App, TUDN USA

Canada: TSN1, TSN4, MLSsoccer.com, TSN.ca, TSN App, MLS App

Australia: No available channel

Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


19:30 PST/21:30 CST/22:30 EST/02:30 GMT - LA Galaxy vs Portland Timbers

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, 750 The Game, MLSsoccer.com, TUDN.com, TUDN App, MLS App, Fox Sports 1, TUDN USA

Canada: TSN1, TSN4, MLSsoccer.com, TSN.ca, TSN App, MLS App

Australia: No available channel

Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

UK: FreeSports TV UK


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Mexico or the UK, or live in a GMT/EST/CST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the MLS is Back matchday 1 fixtures:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Nashville SC vs Chicago Fire

July 8, 2020 10:30pmESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Orlando, FL

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN
ESPN Deportes USA
ESPN Deportes+ USA
ESPN App
94.9 GAME 2

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

New York City 0 - 1 Philadelphia Union

July 9, 2020 9:00amESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Orlando, FL

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN
ESPN Deportes USA
ESPN Deportes+ USA
ESPN3 USA
ESPN App
ESPN Deportes Radio

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Seattle Sounders FC 0 - 0 SJ Earthquakes

July 10, 2020 9:00pmESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Orlando, FL

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN
ESPN Deportes USA
ESPN Deportes+ USA
ESPN3 USA
ESPN App
KJR Sports Radio 950
KKMO El Rey 360

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Toronto FC 2 - 2 DC United

July 13, 2020 9:00amESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Orlando, FL

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN2 USA
ESPN Deportes USA
ESPN Deportes+ USA
ESPN3 USA
ESPN App
MLSsoccer.com
MLS App
SiriusXM FC


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedAug 5
3:00pm
LASK Linz
Philadelphia UnionAug 5
8:00pm
Portland Timbers
SevillaAug 6
12:55pm
Roma
Bayer LeverkusenAug 6
12:55pm
Rangers
Orlando City SCAug 6
8:00pm
Minnesota United
Manchester CityAug 7
3:00pm
Real Madrid
JuventusAug 7
3:00pm
Olympique Lyonnais
Bayern MünchenAug 8
3:00pm
Chelsea
BarcelonaAug 8
3:00pm
Napoli
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android