Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Matchday 30 preview: English Premier League

Tottenham vs Man United headlines Premier League Matchday 30: live streaming and TV listings to watch worldwide

June 16, 2020 By Ali M.
Matchday 30 in the English top-flight kicks off with two games, one being Spurs' showdown with the Red Devils. Live Soccer TV previews the upcoming round as well as providing where to watch all 10 games on MD 30.

The Premier League is back in business. The English top-flight, the world's most popular league, will be the fourth major European league to return to action. The 2019/20 season will get back underway with two games in hand, one being Arsenal's trip to Man City – for more info on this box-office tie, check out our Man City vs Arsenal preview.

Once those two games are done and dusted – the other fixture is Aston Villa vs Sheffield United – the focus will shift to Matchday 30, which commences on Friday, June 19, with Norwich vs Southampton. This round will continue until Monday, June 22, with Man City's midweek trip to Burnley. Soon-to-be champions Liverpool will be back in action on Sunday for the always-exciting Merseyside Derby showdown with Everton but even that game is not the standout fixture of the upcoming Matchday. Here's everything you need to know about round 30 in the Premier League.

The EPL returns with Aston Villa vs Sheffield, Man City vs Arsenal on Wednesday, June 17, before ushering in MD 30 on Friday

 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Here are the first 10 fixtures as the #PremierLeague returns. To be followed by Everton vs Liverpool as the last match of the day on Sunday, June 21 and Man City vs Burnley on Monday, June 22. Don't forget that Wednesday's first two fixtures will see the four teams involved finally play their game in hand.

A post shared by Live Soccer TV (@livesoccertv) on

The match of Matchday 30: Tottenham vs Man Utd

The standout fixture of the upcoming round is Tottenham's showdown with Man United. Unlike the Merseyside Derby, this clash is not a tie between two teams with little left to play this season, given that Liverpool have all but secured the title. The clash between Spurs and the Red Devils will see two Champions League hopefuls lock horns in a fixture that could go a long way in deciding the top four.

The way things stand, Solskjaer's side sit in fifth with 45 points and are only three adrift of fourth-placed Chelsea. Mourinho's crew, meanwhile, occupy the eighth position with 41 points but could be leapfrogged by Arsenal if they beat Man City in their game in-hand. A look at both teams' form in the matches leading up to the suspension suggests that Man United are the favorites. While they have won only three of their last five games, they did not lose any of those fixtures, drawing the other two.

Meanwhile, the north London giants are on a six-game winless streak, losing all but one of those fixtures. Another worrying factor for Tottenham is the absence of Dele Alli. The Englishman, who after falling out of favor under Pochettino enjoyed a renaissance under Mourinho, will miss this crucial tie after being slapped with a one-match ban by the FA over an ill-timed coronavirus joke he made. Can Spurs overcome the Red Devils without him or does another defeat await Mourinho's men? Tune in to find out!

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Tottenham Hotspur 1 - 1 Manchester United

June 19, 2020 3:15pmTottenham Hotspur Stadium (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
MUTV App
SiriusXM FC
Spurs TV

Talking points ahead of Matchday 30

Will Liverpool move one step closer to their first Premier League title?

It is inevitable: Liverpool will win the English top-flight title. The question is when will the Reds officially get their hands on their first-ever Premier League crown? Klopp's men need only two wins to be declared the champions of England. Interestingly, their first game upon returning from the COVID-19 suspension will be against bitter rivals Everton. The Reds have not lost a game against the Toffees since 2010 and have won 11 of the 21 derbies following that last defeat. Victory on Sunday would move Van Dijk and Co. within one victory of the title. Don't miss this clash.

Bournemouth and Aston Villa preparing for crucial fixtures

Bournemouth and Aston Villa are two teams in the midst of a relegation battle. The Cherries and Villans will be involved in interesting ties, taking on Crystal Palace and Chelsea respectively. Eddie Howe's side could leapfrog Watford, West Ham, and Brighton into 15th if Bournemouth win their fixture and those three rivals suffer defeats. As for Grealish and Co, they too could climb out of the danger zone but will need a miraculous triumph over the Blues.

Team news ahead of Matchday 30 - Who's definitely out, in doubt, and suspended?

Here are the key players who are definitely missing due to injury, suspension, or could be in doubt due to fitness or other issues and thus could miss out on upcoming matches for their respective sides heading into Matchday 30:

Liverpool: Xherdan Shaqiri (calf injury)

Leicester: Ryan Bennett (ankle injury), Ayoze Pérez (muscle injury), Ricardo Perreira (knee injury), Daniel Amartey (ankle injury)

Chelsea: Jorginho (suspended)

Man Utd: Phil Jones (knock)

Tottenham: Japhet Tanganga (back injury), Dele Alli (suspended), Troy Parrott (abdominal injury), 

Arsenal: Calum Chambers (knee injury)

Matchday 30 listings

Below are the nine other fixtures set to take place on Matchday 30:

Friday, June 19th

10:00 PT/13:00 ET/17:00 GMT/19:00 CEST – Norwich vs Southampton:

USA: NBCSports.com, NBCSN, NBC Sports App

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio 5 Live


Saturday, June 20th

04:30 PT/07:30 ET/11:30 GMT/13:30 CEST – Watford vs Leicester:

USA: NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App, NBCSN

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: BBC Radio, BT Sport Extra, TalkSport Radio UK, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport App


07:00 PT/10:00 ET/14:00 GMT/16:00 CEST – Brighton vs Arsenal:

USA: UNIVERSO, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports App

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport Extra, BBC Radio 5 Live, BT Sport Ultimate, TalkSport Radio UK, BTSport.com, MyAlbion TV, BT Sport App


09:30 PT/12:30 ET/16:30 GMT/18:30 CEST – West Ham vs Wolves:

USA: NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN 

UK: TalkSport Radio UK, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event


11:45 PT/14:45 ET/18:45 GMT/20:45 CEST – Bournemouth vs Crystal Palace:

USA: Peacock, NBC Sports Gold

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: BBC One, TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Sport Web, BBC iPlayer


Sunday, June 21st

06:00 PT/09:00 ET/13:00 GMT/15:00 CEST – Newcastle vs Sheffield:

USA: NBCSN, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: BBC Radio 5 Live, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League


08:15 PT/11:15 ET/15:15 GMT/17:15 CEST – Aston Villa vs Chelsea:

USA: NBCSports.com, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSN, NBC Sports App, Telemundo

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: SKY GO Extra, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League


11:00 PT/14:00 ET/18:00 GMT/20:00 CEST – Everton vs Liverpool:

USA: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, NBC, Telemundo, NBC Sports App

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: BBC Radio 5 Live, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League


Monday, June 22nd 

12:00 PT/15:00 ET/19:00 GMT/21:00 CEST – Man City vs Burnley:

USA: UNIVERSO NOW, NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSN

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: Sky Sports Main Event, Clarets Player, Sky Sports Premier League, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio Manchester, SKY GO Extra


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the Premier League Matchday 30 fixtures:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Norwich City 0 - 3 Southampton

June 19, 2020 1:00pmCarrow Road (Norwich, Norfolk)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
Saints Live
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Watford 1 - 1 Leicester City

June 20, 2020 7:30amVicarage Road (Watford)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
LCFC Radio
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Brighton & Hove Albion 2 - 1 Arsenal

June 20, 2020 10:00amThe American Express Community Stadium (Falmer, East Sussex)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

West Ham United 0 - 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers

June 20, 2020 12:30pmLondon Stadium (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBC USA
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
Wolves TV
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

AFC Bournemouth 0 - 2 Crystal Palace

June 20, 2020 2:45pmVitality Stadium (Bournemouth, Dorset)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

Palace TV
NBC Sports Gold
Peacock
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Newcastle United 3 - 0 Sheffield United

June 21, 2020 9:00amSt. James' Park (Newcastle upon Tyne)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Aston Villa 1 - 2 Chelsea

June 21, 2020 11:15amVilla Park (Birmingham)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
VillaTV
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Everton 0 - 0 Liverpool

June 21, 2020 2:00pmGoodison Park (Liverpool)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBC USA
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
LFCTV GO
Everton TV
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester City 5 - 0 Burnley

June 22, 2020 3:00pmEtihad Stadium (Manchester)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedAug 5
3:00pm
LASK Linz
Philadelphia UnionAug 5
8:00pm
Portland Timbers
Bayer LeverkusenAug 6
12:55pm
Rangers
SevillaAug 6
12:55pm
Roma
Orlando City SCAug 6
8:00pm
Minnesota United
JuventusAug 7
3:00pm
Olympique Lyonnais
Manchester CityAug 7
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenAug 8
3:00pm
Chelsea
BarcelonaAug 8
3:00pm
Napoli
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android