Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga MD 25 viewing info

Portuguese Primeira Liga's June 3 return date: fixtures, live TV and streaming schedule for Matchday 25 worldwide

June 1, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
With the Primeira Liga resuming action after a long pause due to COVID-19, here's all you need to know ahead of matchday 25.

2020 could be basically described as an awful roller-coaster ride for people worldwide, with lives destroyed and turned upside down due to the contagion that has wreaked havoc globally since breaking out in Wuhan, China sometime in 2019. Football has not escaped this, with many leagues in Europe having to abruptly go on pause to avoid COVID-19 from rampaging through their teams and causing harm to players, staff, and fans.

In Portugal, the Primeira Liga was officially put on pause on March 12th as the country's government, like many in Europe and in other parts of the world, decided to suspend sporting activities as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic outbreak. However, despite numerous people being sickened and many losing their lives, lockdown restrictions across Europe are slowly being lifted as many governments are hopeful that their countries have finally turned a corner.

In Germany, the Bundesliga became the first major European league to resume action as things got back up and running on May 16th. All eyes, of course, were on how things panned out, and so far, there does not appear to be any major issues. As such, other leagues, including the Primeira Liga have decided to take a gamble and also re-start play, with teams set to return to live action on June 3rd with a couple of games, including current league leaders Porto on the road against Famalicão, while last season's Primeira Liga winners Benfica are in action at home against Tondela on June 4th.

How has the Primeira Liga changed since the COVID-19 outbreak?

Just like in the Bundesliga, there will be some changes once the Primeira Liga resumes action on June 3rd, with the most notable being the lack of fans in the stadiums. Initially, there were plans to have teams play in as locations as possible, but that didn't go over well with most, so 16 out of the 18 teams will still get to play in their own stadia. The only exceptions are Santa Clara and Belenenses. Players, naturally, will also be tested frequently, and social distancing whenever possible (i.e. while sitting on the bench) will be practicesd as well.

However, unlike the Bundesliga, which has five subs per team for matches, the Primeira Liga has not yet fully agreed on this new modification (not all teams are on board) so matchday 25 will begin with the normal three subs per match.

Broadcast listings as the Primeira Liga returns with matchday 25

Here are the specific broadcasters for the following countries:

USA: GOLTV USA, RTP International, Benfica TV, FuboTV, Fanatiz

Australia: RTP International

Canada: GOLTV Play, RTP International, Benfica TV

France: RTP International, RMC Sport

Portugal: SporTV Portugal, Benfica TV

UK: Premier Media, FreeSports TV UK, Benfica TV

Below are the nine fixtures set to take place on matchday 25:

Wednesday, June 3rd:

11:00 PST/14:00 EST/18:00 GMT/20:00 CET - Portimonense vs Gil Vicente

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


13:15 PST/16:15 EST/20:15 GMT/22:15 CET - Famalicão vs Porto

USA: GolTV Espanol, GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

France: RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1, Sport TV+, Sport TV3

UK: Premier Player HD, FreeSports TV UK, Premier Sports 1


Thursday, June 4th:

11:00 PST/14:00 EST/18:00 GMT/20:00 CET - Marítimo vs Vitória Setúbal

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


11:15 PST/14:15 EST/18:15 GMT/20:15 CET - Benfica vs Tondela

USA: GolTV Espanol, Benfica TV INT., GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: Benfica TV INT.

France: Benfica TV INT., RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct

Portugal: Sport TV+, Sport TV LIVE, Benfica TV

UK: Premier Player HD, Benfica TV INT., Premier Sports 1, FreeSports TV UK


13:15 PST/16:15 EST/20:15 GMT/22:15 CET - Vitória Guimarães vs Sporting CP

USA: GolTV Espanol, Fanatiz USA, GOLTV, RTPi

Australia: RTPi

Canada: RTPi

France: RMC Sport en direct, RTPi, RMC Sport 1

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, RTP África, Sport TV3, Sport TV+, Sport TV1

UK: FreeSports TV UK, RTPi


Friday, June 5th:

11:00 PST/14:00 EST/18:00 GMT/20:00 CET - Santa Clara vs Sporting Braga

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


13:15 PST/16:15 EST/20:15 GMT/22:15 CET - Desportivo Aves vs Belenenses

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


Saturday, June 6th:

13:15 PST/16:15 EST/20:15 GMT/22:15 CET - Boavista vs Moreirense

USA: GOLTV Play

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: GOLTV Play

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


Sunday, June 7th:

13:00 PST/16:00 EST/20:00 GMT/22:00 CET - Rio Ave vs Paços de Ferreira

USA: GOLTV Play

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: GOLTV Play

France: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Portugal or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the nine Primeira Liga matchday 25 fixtures:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Portimonense 1 - 0 Gil Vicente

June 3, 2020 2:00pmEstádio Municipal de Portimão (Portimão)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Famalicão 2 - 1 Porto

June 3, 2020 4:15pmEstádio Municipal 22 de Junho (Vila Nova de Famalicão)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Marítimo 1 - 1 Vitória Setúbal

June 4, 2020 1:00pmEstádio dos Barreiros (Funchal (Ilha da Madeira))

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Benfica 0 - 0 Tondela

June 4, 2020 2:15pmEstádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica (da Luz) (Lisboa)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
Benfica TV International
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Vitória Guimarães 2 - 2 Sporting CP

June 4, 2020 4:15pmEstádio Dom Afonso Henriques (Guimarães)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
RTP Internacional
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Santa Clara 3 - 2 Sporting Braga

June 5, 2020 2:00pmCidade do Futebol (Oeiras)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Desportivo Aves 0 - 2 Belenenses

June 5, 2020 4:15pmEstádio Clube Desportivo das Aves (Vila das Aves)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Boavista 0 - 1 Moreirense

June 6, 2020 4:15pmEstádio do Bessa Século XXI (Porto)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Rio Ave 2 - 3 Paços de Ferreira

June 7, 2020 4:00pmEstádio do Rio Ave Futebol Clube (Vila do Conde)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol
 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedAug 5
3:00pm
LASK Linz
Philadelphia UnionAug 5
8:00pm
Portland Timbers
Bayer LeverkusenAug 6
12:55pm
Rangers
SevillaAug 6
12:55pm
Roma
Orlando City SCAug 6
8:00pm
Minnesota United
JuventusAug 7
3:00pm
Olympique Lyonnais
Manchester CityAug 7
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenAug 8
3:00pm
Chelsea
BarcelonaAug 8
3:00pm
Napoli
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android