Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FA Women's Cup Fourth Round full fixtures

FA Women's Cup Fourth Round: Full fixtures including the third edition of the Manchester Derby and its broadcast info

January 24, 2020 By Juan Aguerrevere
Cup play is back, and this time in its fourth stage of evolution as it periodically matures into its final specimen set for Saturday, May 9, at Wembley.

Round four presents us the 12 FA Women's Super League sides causing a battle between natural rivals from Greater Manchester, Manchester United and Manchester City, a London derby in West Ham and Arsenal and 14 other clashes between women's British clubs.

The Women's FA Cup's Fourth Round serves as the round of 32 stage where the 12 FA WSL teams are introduced to the competition. The topflight teams will be matched with the remaining 20 lower league sides as they plot for upsets or to fight one of their own. 

Match of the weekend: Manchester United vs Manchester City

A single goal separated Manchester City and Manchester United in their first-ever derby. That day, the season opener for the FA WSL on September 9, 2019, marked history as these two foes went head-to-head for the first time attracting 31,213 spectators – league attendance record – to the Etihad.

It was Caroline Weir who stunned Mary Earps and every single soul on the ground with her 25-yard-attempt that graciously floated to the far top corner of the frame and into the net. On top of the goal that created the difference between the two sides, City dominated possession throughout the match but struggled to create chances.

The Red Devils capitalized on its chances the second time around on October 20, 2019, beating the Blues 2-0 while keeping a clean sheet with another terrific defensive effort. 

"We lost there in the Continental Cup earlier this season even though we played quite well, and our players will be hugely motivated," said City's manager Nick Cushing while preparing for the upcoming match. "We hold the FA Cup and we want to make sure we're still in the hat for the next round."

Manchester United vs Manchester City broadcasting information

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester United vs Manchester City

January 25, 2020 7:45am

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

The FA Player

Talk of the weekend: Other matchups to look out for

While the Manchester Derby takes away the spotlight, let me redirect your attention to other matches to look out for this weekend.

Arsenal is in the process of putting its pieces back together after Chelsea decimated the North London club at Meadow Park on Sunday dethroning it from the top of the FA WSL. Meanwhile, West Ham is in the comedown of an exhilarating win at home last weekend when the birthday girl, Alisha Lehmann, scored two goals in the final 10 minutes to overcome a one-goal deficit. It will be interesting to see how these two completely different results reflect on their morale coming into an important knockout round at Rush Green Stadium.

Two FA WSL sides that are struggling at the moment, Birmingham City and Brighton and Hove Albion, tread dangerous ground as they face the two top clubs in the FA Women's Championship, Sheffield United and Aston Villa, respectively.

The Blues are in a three-match goal drought having lost its last three matches to Arsenal, Manchester City and Reading. The Blades, in the meantime, have enjoyed their season having won 10 out of their last 12 matches and sitting in second place of England's women's second division. 

The Seagulls are another team that is not enjoying its best football at the moment. Brighton finds itself only three points clear from relegation past the halfway mark and the pressure is being felt by manager Hope Powel who has responded by acquiring forward options from the market. Now, the question is, will she risk testing her new forwards in Maxime Bennink and Rianna Jarrett against an Aston Villa side that has not lost one league match this season? 

We will see what these matches have in store for us this weekend.

Transfers in England

Make sure you visit our Women's Football January 2020 transfers timeline to stay up to date with all the transfers that have happened since December.

Fixture dates and kick-off times

Unfortunately, the Manchester Derby will be the only televised match out of the pack, so here are your dates and kick-off times for each fixture.

Manchester United vs Manchester City

Kick-off time: Saturday, January 25 at 7:45 a.m. ET / 12:45 p.m. BST / 1:45 p.m. CET

Stadium: Leigh Sports Village Stadium (Manchester)

West Ham vs Arsenal

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Rush Green Stadium (London)

Southampton vs Coventry United

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: St. Mary's Stadium (Southampton)

Burnley vs Leicester City

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Arbories Memorial Sports Ground (Padiham)

Lewes vs Billericay Town

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: The Dripping Pan (Lewes)

Sheffield United vs Birmingham City

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Proact Stadium (Whittington Moor, Chesterfield)

Tottenham vs Barnsley

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: The Hive Stadium (London)

Sunderland vs Watford

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Hebburn Sports Ground (Hebburn, Tyne and Wear)

Bristol City vs Durham

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Stoke Grifford Stadium (Filton, South Gloucestershire)

Everton vs London Bees

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Haig Avenue (Southport, Merseyside)

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Tom Finney (Bamber Bridge)

Huddersfield Town vs Ipswich Town

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 8:00 a.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: John Smith's Stadium (Huddersfield)

London City vs Reading

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Princess Park (Dartford, Kent)

Charlton vs Chelsea

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: The Oakwood (Crayford, Dartford)

Southampton vs Crystal Palace

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Bypass Ground (Romsey)

Aston Villa vs Brighton and Hove Albion

Kick-off time: Sunday, January 26 at 10:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. BST / 4:00 p.m. CET

Stadium: Trevor Brown (Sutton Coldfield)


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalDec 3
3:00pm
Rapid Wien
NiceDec 3
3:00pm
Bayer Leverkusen
Eintracht FrankfurtDec 5
9:30am
Borussia Dortmund
FreiburgDec 5
9:30am
Borussia M'gladbach
SevillaDec 5
10:15am
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenDec 5
12:30pm
RB Leipzig
West Ham UnitedDec 5
12:30pm
Manchester United
ChelseaDec 5
3:00pm
Leeds United
CádizDec 5
3:00pm
Barcelona
Tottenham HotspurDec 6
11:30am
Arsenal
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android