Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Revealed: The finalists for the 2019 FIFA Awards

All the final nominees for the 2019 The Best FIFA Football Awards revealed

September 2, 2019 By Ali M.
The likes of Messi, Van Dijk, Rapinoe, Klopp, and Guardiola made the final shortlist for their respective categories.

Today, FIFA announced all the finalist for The Best Awards. The last three candidates for the different categories were revealed in a live event at San Siro, such as the Puskas Award, the Best Men's and Women's player, and the Best Men's and Women's Coach.

All eyes will be on the Best Men's and Women's Player, as everyone eagerly awaits to see if Van Dijk will scoop this award after being named the UEFA Men's Player of the Season. Elsewhere, it will be interesting to see whether Megan Rapinoe will be crowned as the best in the her game after her successful FIFA Women's World Cup campaign.

Here are the three finalists for each of the eight categories:

FIFA Puskás Award

  • Leo Messi (Barcelona)

  • Juan Fernando Quintero (River Plate)

  • Daniel Zsori (Fehérvár)

The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper Award:

  • Alisson (Liverpool)

  • Ederson (Man City)

  • Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona)

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper Award:

  • Christiane Endler (Chile)

  • Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden)

  • Sari van Veenendaal (Netherlands)

The Best FIFA Women's Coach Award:

  • Jill Ellis (USA)

  • Phil Neville (England)

  • Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

The FIFA Fan Award:

  • Silvia Grecco (narrates Palmeiras matches to her blind son)

  • Netherlands fans at the Women's World Cup

  • Justo Sánchez (supports Rampla Juniors to honor his late son)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach Award:

  • Pep Guardiola (Man City)

  • Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

  • Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham)

The Best FIFA Women's Player Award

  • Lucy Bronze (England)

  • Alex Morgan (USA)

  • Megan Rapinoe (USA)

The Best FIFA Men's Player Award

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

  • Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)

A lot of obvious names made this list, with the finalists for the Best Men's Player being as expected. The winners will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony at the Teatro all Scala in Milan on Monday 23 September.

The awards for the best coaches and players, for both the men and women's categories, will be decided by a voting process involving national team captains, coaches, fans and media. As for The Best FIFA Men's and Women's Goalkeeper awards, they will be decided by a panel of experts including former goalkeepers and strikers.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Real MadridFeb 26
Manchester City
Olympique LyonnaisFeb 26
Manchester UnitedFeb 27
Club Brugge
ArsenalFeb 27
Olympiakos Piraeus
Manchester CityFeb 29
HoffenheimFeb 29
Bayern München
AFC BournemouthFeb 29
WatfordFeb 29
EvertonMar 1
Manchester United
Real MadridMar 1
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android