Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Top games to watch on August 9-11, 2019 featuring Man Utd vs Chelsea, Liverpool vs Norwich City

August 8, 2019 By Ali M.
The Premier League, Ligue 1, and Primeira Liga kick-offs comprise our list of must-watch games, including Atletico Madrid vs Juventus.

What to watch on Friday, August 09, 2019

Liverpool vs Norwich City at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT kicks off NBCSN's and UNIVERSO's 2019/20 Premier League

Broadcast listings: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, SiriusXM FC, NBC Sports Live Extra App, UNIVERSO, UNIVERSO NOW, and NBCSN in the USA; Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra, and Sky Sports Main Event in the UK; DAZN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: The Premier League is back! The most popular top-flight championship returns on Friday with Liverpool vs Norwich, a game which will be brought to the screens of US fans by NBCSN and Universo. The Reds would have been the champions last season had it not been for Man City and in any other campaign, Klopp's men would have lifted the title with their 97 points in 2018/19.

Another great season for Salah loading?

Mohamed Salah, Liverpool, English Premier League

After winning the Championship last season, Norwich will make their return to the Premier League for the first time since 2016. Unfortunately, they will lock horns with the champions of Europe in Matchday 1. 

Ligue 1 kicks off with Monaco vs Lyon at 14:45 ET/18:45 GMT live on beIN Sports in the USA

Broadcast listings: beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS en Español in the USA; BT Sport 1, BT Sport Live in the UK; beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español in Canada; Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect in Australia; Canal+ France in France

Preview: Not only does the Premier League return to action, but so does Ligue 1. Two teams who are hoping to impress this term are Monaco and Lyon and they will face off in the opening game. This will be the first league game for Lyon since the departure of their former captain Nabil Fekir to Real Betis. It will be interesting to see how they fare without the midfielder.

Primeira Liga commences on Friday but the excitement doesn't start until

Primeira Liga makes its return on Friday with Portimonense vs Belenenses at 15:30 ET/19:30 GMT but fans eager to see Benfica and Porto back in action will have to wait until Saturday. Porto take on Gil Vecente at 14:00 ET/18:00 GMT; which will be televised on Fanatiz USA, GolTV Espanol, and GOLTV in the USA; while reigning champions Benfica will lock horns with Paços De Ferreira at 16:30 ET/20:30 GMT, also on GOLTV, Fanatiz USA, and GolTV Espanol in the US.

What to watch on Saturday, August 10, 2019

West Ham United vs Manchester City at 07:30 ET/11:30 GMT sees the reigning champs begin their title defense

Broadcast listings: SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSO NOW, NBCSports.com, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO, NBC Sports Live Extra App, and NBCSN in the USA; BBC Radio Manchester, BT Sport Live, BT Sport Ultimate, and BT Sport 1 in the UK; DAZN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: Will Man City make it three consecutive Premier League titles once the season ends? Only time will tell but their campaign to make this dream come true kicks off on Saturday with a trip to face West Ham. Sane will not play any part in this game as it's suspected he tore an anterior cruciate ligament.

Sane is tipped for a lengthy lay-off

Leroy Sane, Manchester City, Liverpool, Community Shield

As for the Hammers, a lot of pressure will be on them this season after their summer spending spree. The likes of Sébastien Haller, Pablo Fornals, and Albian Ajeti were all brought in to aid the team's attack and will be hopeful for a memorable debut.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Aston Villa at 12:30 ET/16:30 GMT – the Villans to end their three-year EPL absence

Broadcast listings: SiriusXM FC, NBC, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports Live Extra App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO, and UNIVERSO NOW in the USA; Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event, and SKY GO Extra in the UK; DAZN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: Last season ended in heartbreak for Tottenham due to their Champions League final defeat but Pochettino's side will be keen on a perfect start to the 2019/20 campaign. However, they will face a Tottenham side making their return to the Premier League after winning the Championship Play-off Final. John Terry, a legend in the English top-flight, is their assistant coach and should pass on influential insight and wisdom.

Atlético Madrid vs Juventus at 12:00 ET/16:00 GMT wraps up 2019 International Champions Cup

Broadcast listings: ESPN+ in the USA; Premier Player HD and Premier Sports 1 in the UK; DAZN in Canada; beIN SPORTS 2, The World Game, SBS Viceland, Kayo Sports, and beIN Sports Connect in Australia; LaLiga Sports TV, Gol, TeleMadrid, and LaLiga TV in Spain; SportItalia in Italy

Preview: The International Champions Cup wraps up with this clash between two European powerhouses. Atletico Madrid, led by Diego Costa and Joao Felix, are high in confidence after beating Real Madrid 7-3 and winning the MLS All-Star game. However, the last time they faced Juventus, they were sent packing in the Champions League thanks to a Cristiano hat-trick.

What to watch on Sunday, August 11, 2019

Newcastle vs Arsenal at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT could see Pepe make his EPL debut

Broadcast listings: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports Live Extra App, NBCSN,NBCSports.com in the USA; Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra in the UK; DAZN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: Will Arsenal begin the season with a win? Given their summer signings, Emery has the right reinforcements to make a mark in his second season in England but questions linger over the defense and away form. Record signing Nicolas Pepe could make his debut, much to the excitement of fans, while Newcastle supports are eager to see how the Magpies will fare under Steve Bruce.

Man Utd vs Chelsea at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT is the EPL Matchday 1 game everyone eagerly awaits

Broadcast listings: NBCSN, Telemundo, NBC Sports Live Extra App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC, NBCSports.com in the USA; SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event in the UK; DAZN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: This is the game everyone eagerly awaits. Frank Lampard will make his managerial debut in the Premier League with the club he became a legend at. However, his first competitive game in charge of the Blues will be at Old Trafford.

Chelsea's possible lineup?

Chelsea, Manchester United, English Premier League

The Red Devils have one goal this season and that's to return to the Champions League. After finishing sixth last season, Solskjaer brought in much-needed reinforcements to bolster his squad. They shattered a record to sign Harry Maguire and will hope to send out a message with a convincing win over their London rivals.

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Sheffield UnitedOct 21
3:00pm
Arsenal
GalatasarayOct 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
3:00pm
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
3:00pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
12:55pm
Chelsea
GenkOct 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
Slavia PrahaOct 23
3:00pm
Barcelona
PartizanOct 24
12:55pm
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
3:00pm
Vitória Guimarães
BarcelonaOct 26
Postp.
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android