Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Man City wins 2018/19 EPL title

Man City beats Liverpool to the 2018/19 Premier League title in exciting final round

May 12, 2019 By Ali M.
Guardiola got his hands on back-to-back English top-flight titles after the Citizens 4-1 win over Brighton.

It's official. The most exciting Premier League title race in recent history has finally come to an end. Liverpool and Man City battled it out for the English top-flight crown but it was Citizens that were crowned champion.

Boasting a mere one-point lead heading into the final round of the 2018/19 season, Guardiola's men knew a win would secure them the title. And win, they did, putting four past Brighton to finish the season in the number one spot.

Things did not start great for Aguero and Co. After 27 minutes, they found themselves 1-0 down after conceding a goal from Glenn Murray. And with Liverpool leading 1-0 at that moment, fears emerged.

However, Kun quickly settled those nerves, scoring the equalizer after only 83 seconds. Ten minutes after the Argentine's goal, Man City was 2-1 up, with Laporte getting on the scoresheet. Things remained this way until the second half when the Manchester giant tore their opponent apart.

Two exquisite strikes from Mahrez and Gundogan settled things for the Citizens. As for the Reds, they beat Wolves 2-0 but that amounted for little as they needed a slip up from the Manchester giant.

While this race was a close one, Man City's dominance in England at the moment is one to fear. Their latest campaign was yet another amazing season for the legendary Guardiola, having now won 906 points out of a possible 1104 in his professional managerial career.

Man City celebrates title success on social media

With the Premier League title race done and dusted, Man City is now one title away from wrapping up the domestic treble. All that's left is the FA Cup final showdown with Watford. 

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Club BruggeDec 11
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenDec 11
Tottenham Hotspur
Bayer LeverkusenDec 11
Standard LiègeDec 12
Manchester UnitedDec 12
LiverpoolDec 14
Bayern MünchenDec 14
Werder Bremen
ChelseaDec 14
AFC Bournemouth
Real SociedadDec 14
Manchester UnitedDec 15
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android