Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Manchester Derby, Superclásico feature in top 10 matches on TV for November 10-11 weekend

November 9, 2018 By Ali M.
Dortmund vs Bayern Munich, Boca Juniors vs River Plate, Man City vs Man United, and Monaco vs PSG are a few of this weekend's must-watch games.

Saturday's "Classics"

Dortmund vs Bayern Munich

Der Klassiker will kick off at 12:30 ET/17:30 GMT on Fox Sports in the USA; BT Sport in the UK; Sportsnet in Canada; beIN Sports in Australia; and Sky Sport in Germany.

This clash between the Bundesliga's two top dogs has all the ingredients to entertain. Dortmund, currently unbeaten in the German top-flight, boasts a four-point lead over the defending champion and could stretch that to seven with a win. One man who could lead the home side to victory is the in-form Marco Reus, with the BVB captain revealing his excitement for Saturday's tie.

Will Reus single-handedly bring down Bayern Munich

As for Bayern Munich, they remain in the title race but are nowhere near perfection. Nonetheless, the Bavarians occupy the third spot and could slash Dortmund's lead to a single point should they win. Kovac insisted that the weekend trip will be difficult, but warned the league leader that they are not a side to be underestimated.

Kovac shoots Dortmund a warning

But if the Bavarians lose, should their manager be sacked? 

Boca Juniors vs River Plate

This Superclásico Copa Libertadores final is available to watch on multple broadcasters by region. The first leg kicks off at 14:00 ET/19:00 GMT. Stream this match on Fanatiz or watch on TV on Fox Deportes in the USA; BT Sport and  FreeSports TV UK in the United Kingdom; SBS in Australia; and Fox Sports in Argentina.

The Copa Libertadores final doesn't get more serious than this. The two bitter rivals of Buenos Aires will lock horns in the ultimate game, reigniting a rivalry that has entertained football lovers for years. Fans eagerly await this game. Even Zenit's Leandro Paredes reportedly got sent off deliberately so he could attend the game. However, due to safety issues, no away supporters will be able to attend this game.

When you need an excuse to skip work to attend Superclásico

Time to crown the AFC Asian Champions League winner

Persepolis vs Kashima Antlers

Kick-off is at 10:00 ET/15:00 GMT and this game can be streamed via DAZN in the USA and Canada, with Channel 3 and beIN Sports holding broadcasting rights in Iran and BS NTV, NTV News 24, and NHK BS 1 airing this game in Japan.

Kashima Antlers holds the advantage in the second leg of the AFC Asian Champions League final. The Japanese outfit boasts a 2-0 aggregate lead from their first meeting, but Persepolis will have the home advantage. Can the Iranians overturn the deficit? Tune in to find out.

Europe's Super Sunday

Man City vs Man United

The Manchester Derby will begin at 11:30 ET/16:30 GMT and will be aired on Telemundo, SiriusXM FC, and NBC Sports in the USA; Sky Sports and BBC Radio in the UK; Sportsnet in Canada; and Optus Sport in Australia.

This will be the game to watch on Saturday. Man City will hosts rival Man United in a clash that will see Guardiola and Mourinho go head to head once more. The Special One, who sparked controversy by taunting the Juventus fans in the Red Devils' shock 2-1 win in Turin, hailed Guardiola's side as untouchable ahead of the game.

A look back at all the times Mourinho has winded up the opposing fans 

Honest compliment or mind games from Mourinho 

The Citizens will look to continue their winning streak when they welcome Man United. Speaking ahead of Sunday's clash, Guardiola insisted that this is a big game for the defending champion but also played down its importance.

Sunday's derby isn't the most important game in Pep's opinion 

Milan vs Juventus

This game kicks off at 14:30 ET/19:30 GMT on ESPN+ and Rai Italia America in the USA; Eleven Sports 2 UK in the United Kingdom; DAZN, TLN, and Rai Italia America in Canada; Rai Italia Australia and beIN Sports in Australia; and Sky Italia in Italy.

Juventus heads into this tie on the back of their first defeat of the season. While they remain unbeaten in Serie A, the same cannot be said about the Champions League, having recently lost 2-1 at home to Man United. As for AC Milan, they drew 1-1 with Real Betis in the Europa League on Thursday. They host the league leader knowing defeat could see them drop out of the top four.

Celta Vigo vs Real Madrid

Kick-off is at 14:45 ET/19:45 GMT on beIN Sports exclusively in the USA and Australia; Eleven Sports in the UK; beIN Sports and DAZN in Canada; and Movistar in Spain. Real Madrid is under a roll under interim boss Santiago Scolari, as they are yet to lose since sacking Lopetegui. However, Celta Vigo will be a more difficult test than what they have faced since their managerial change. Only time will tell if they will win.

Real Madrid's fortunes have improved since Solari took over 

Monaco vs PSG

Kick-off is at 15:00 ET/20:00 GMT on beIN SPORTS CONNECT in the USA; BT Sport; DAZN and beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada in Canada; beIN Sports in Australia; and Canal+ France in France.

Thierry Henry's time at Monaco could go from bad to worse on Sunday. The French icon is yet to earn his first win since taking over the Ligue 1 side as they sit second from last in the standings. Questions have been asked about the Arsenal legend's appointment, but the manager was keen to stress the quality in his squad. As for PSG, they could continue their record-breaking winning streak in the French top-flight should they beat their opponent.

Henry has endured a rough start at Monaco 

But the icon has received words of encouragement from World Cup-winning manager Didier Deschamps 

The MLS Cup

Three MLS Cup conference semi-finals will take place on Sunday. The first is Sporting KC vs Real Salt Lake (1-1 aggregate) at 15:00 ET/20:00 GMT and will be aired on ESPN and SiriusXM FC in the USA; Sky Sports in the UK; TVA Sports and TSN in Canada; and WatchESPN Australia in Australia.

Atlanta United vs New York City (1-0 aggregate) comes next, with kick-off scheduled at 17:00 ET/22:00 GMT on ESPN and SiriusXM FC in the USA; Sky Sports in the UK; TVA Sports and TSN in Canada; and ESPN Australia in Australia.

Lastly, we have New York RB vs Columbus Crew (0-1 aggregate) at 19:30 ET/00:30 GMT on Fox Sports and SiriusXM FC in the USA; Sky Sports in the UK; TSN and TVA Sports in Canada; and beIN Sports in Australia.

Today's big headlines

Welbeck suffers nasty ankle injury

In Thursday's Europa League draw with Sporting CP, Danny Welbeck suffered a horrific ankle injury and had to be stretchered off the pitch. A broken ankle is the suspected outcome, which will result in a lengthy spell on the sidelines. Furthermore, this could be the end for him at Arsenal given that his contract expires next summer.

Welbeck shows support for Welbeck after his horrific injury 

Dani Alves reveals how close he came to working under Mourinho

Apparently, Dani Alves could have ended up working under Jose Mourinho, not Pep Guardiola. This is according to the Brazilian himself, who revealed how he nearly joined Chelsea before sealing a Camp Nou move. Although the deal fell through, everything worked out quite well for the defender.

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

BrazilNov 20
2:30pm
Cameroon
ItalyNov 20
2:45pm
USA
PortugalNov 20
2:45pm
Poland
FranceNov 20
3:00pm
Uruguay
ArgentinaNov 20
7:00pm
Mexico
PeruNov 20
7:30pm
Costa Rica
EibarNov 24
7:00am
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenNov 24
9:30am
Fortuna Düsseldorf
Manchester UnitedNov 24
10:00am
Crystal Palace
WatfordNov 24
10:00am
Liverpool
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android