Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Official broadcast guide for English Championship

Official broadcast guide for EFL - English Championship 2018-19: fixtures time, dates, TV and streaming schedule

August 2, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
The new EFL Championship season is just around the corner. Here is all you need to know ahead of another cracking league season.

When does the 2018–19 EFL Championship start?

The 2018/2019 EFL Championship is scheduled to commence on Friday, August 3. Reading will host Derby County at the Madejski Stadium in the league's curtain raiser.

Which teams are playing in the 2018–19 EFL Championship?

A total of 24 teams will feature in the second top-flight league in England. The teams will play each other twice in the course of the season and every one of them is expected to feature in a total of 46 matches by the end of the campaign.

Below is the list of the 24 clubs eligible to feature in the 2018-2019 EFL Championship:

  • Aston Villa
  • Birmingham City
  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Bolton Wanderers
  • Brentford
  • Bristol City
  • Derby County
  • Hull City
  • Ipswich Town
  • Leeds United
  • Middlesborough
  • Millwall
  • Norwich City
  • Nottingham Forest
  • Preston North End
  • Queens Park Rangers
  • Reading
  • Rotherham United
  • Shefield United
  • Shefield Wednesday
  • Stoke City
  • Swansea City
  • West Bromich Albion
  • Wigan Athletic

Who are the current champions of the EFL Championship?

Last season's league Championship title was won by Wolverhampton Wanderers, a feat which ensured the club's automatic promotion to the English Premier League for the 2018/2019 season. The Wolves finished atop the league log with a just a point shy of the century mark, winning 30 games, drawing nine and losing seven in their triumphant campaign.

Nuno Espirito Santo's side scored a total of 82 goals and conceded 39 in the process.

Who are the promoted and relegated teams?

League One winners and runners-up Sheffield United and Bolton Wanderers gained qualification to the EFL Championship alongside winners of the playoffs, Millwall. The trio came in to replace Sunderland, Burton Albion and Barnsley who will feature in the League One for the 2018/2019 season after finishing as the three lowly-ranked clubs in the EFL Championship last season.

What are the key fixtures of the 2018–19 EFL Championship?

Below are they key derby dates for the 2018/19 EFL Championship season

Second City derby

  • Aston Villa vs Birmingham (November 24)

  • Birmingham vs Aston Villa (March 9

Sheffield derby

  • Sheffield United vs SheffIeld Wednesday (November 10)

  • Sheffield Wednesday vs Sheffield United (March 2)

East Midlands derby

  • Derby vs Nottingham Forest (December 15)

  • Nottingham Forest vs Derby (February 23)

Old Farm derby

  • Ipswich vs Norwich (Sepmteber 1)

  • Norwich vs Ipswich (February 9)

What channels and broadcasters are showing the 2018-19 EFL Championship (TV, online streaming and on-demand)? 


TV channels: ESPN (English Language) and ESPN Deportes (Spanish Language)

Streaming Option: ESPN+ and Watch ESPN


TV channel: Sky Sports UK

Streaming Option: Sky Go, Sky Go Extra, NOW TV UK

• Canada:

TV Channel: None

Streaming Option: DAZN Canada

• Australia:

TV channel: beIN Sports Australia

Streaming Option: beIN Sports Connect

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Aston VillaMay 9
Manchester United
ArsenalMay 9
West Bromwich Albion
Real MadridMay 9
Manchester UnitedMay 11
Leicester City
LevanteMay 11
ChelseaMay 12
Manchester UnitedMay 13
GranadaMay 13
Real Madrid
Borussia M'gladbachMay 15
Bayer LeverkusenMay 15
Union Berlin
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android