Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Sporting vs Benfica broadcast info

Preview Sporting vs Benfica - Last chance for Portuguese giants

May 5, 2018 By Oscar Rojas
Winning is the only option for these teams, since beating Porto to the title requires them to win all the points left in the tournament.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Sporting and Benfica lock horns in what could be a crucial match to earn a spot in the 2018-19 UEFA Champions League season. Both teams are five points away from league leaders Porto with two games left, which means that it would take a miracle for them to claim the title. Their only focus must be winning this match and hope for Porto not to take the win against Feirense tomorrow, in order to keep their title chances alive.

What time? Saturday, May 5, at 12:30 PT/ 15:30 ET/ 19:30 GMT/ 21:30 CEST

What stadium? Jose Alvalade Stadium, with its 50,095-seat capacity, will be the venue hosting this match.

On which channels?

In Portugal: Sport TV1

In the U.K.: FreeSports TV UK

In Canada: fuboTV Canada

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match facts

  • Sporting gets to this match with a four-game winning streak in the Portuguese top flight

  • Benfica has lost two out of their last three games.

  • Benfica has a four-game streak without a loss against Sporting

  • The last two games between these teams have ended in a one-all draw.

Team news

Sporting could face this game without six players. Daniel Podence, Bruno Cesar and Rafael Leao are out due to injury, and they could be joined on the sidelines by Jeremy Mathieu, William Carvalho and Cristiano Piccini, all of them with physical problems.

The away side will try to live up to their reputation away from the Da Luz Stadium, but in order to do that, they'll have to deal with two potential absences: Jonas and midfielder Filip Krovinovic.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ValenciaJan 25
10:00am
Barcelona
Bayern MünchenJan 25
12:30pm
Schalke 04
Real ValladolidJan 26
3:00pm
Real Madrid
West Ham UnitedJan 29
2:45pm
Liverpool
Leicester CityFeb 1
7:30am
Chelsea
Mainz 05Feb 1
9:30am
Bayern München
LiverpoolFeb 1
10:00am
Southampton
Real MadridFeb 1
10:00am
Atlético Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 1
12:30pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers
BurnleyFeb 2
9:00am
Arsenal
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android