Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Arsenal vs Atletico

Arsenal vs Atletico preview: Costa in, two key defenders out for semi-final clash

April 25, 2018 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Arsenal's Europa League clash with Atletico Madrid,

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Arsenal takes on Atletico Madrid in the first leg of their highly-anticipated Europa League semi-final clash.

What time: Thursday, April 26 at 12:05 PT /  15:05 ET / 19:05 GMT / 20:05 BST / 21:05 CET

Which stadium: At the 59,867-seat Emirates Stadium

Which channel

In the USA at 15:05 ET on Fox Sports 1, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN Deportes, FOX Sports GO, ESPN3,WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes Radio, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV

In Canada at 15:05 ET on TSN GO, TSN5, TSN3, RDS GO, TSN1, RDS 2, TSN4

In the UK at 20:05 BST on BT Sport Live, BT Sport 2, BT Sport 4K UHD

In Spain at 21:05 CET on beIN Sports Spain, beIN Sports Connect España, Movistar+

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • This will be Arsenal’s eighth European semi-final. Only once have they failed to reach the final (2008-09).
  • Atletico Madrid has an excellent semi-final record in this competition, winning both of their two previous last-four ties.
  • This will be the first competitive meeting between the London and Madrid outfits.
  • No team has scored more goals in the Europa League this season than the Gunners (29).

Preview

This is the game that all Arsenal fans have been waiting for. With there being little left to play for in the Premier League, winning the Europa League would be the best possible end to the Gunners’ season.

It will also be the best send-off for Arsene Wenger, who announced he will step down as manager at the end of the season. Lifting this title will earn the Frenchman his first European title and will guarantee the sixth-placed side a spot in next season’s Champions League.

Unfortunately, Atletico Madrid stands in their way. The first leg will be played in north London, with Arsenal hoping to earn a home win before traveling to Madrid. Unfortunately, Le Prof will be without Mohamed Elneny and Henrikh Mkhitaryan, though the latter could be fit in time for the return leg.

On the bright side, the Premier League club has been boosted by the return to training of Petr Cech, Jack Wilshere, Mesut Ozil, and Saeed Kolasinac. All of those men are now in the running to start Thursday’s crucial clash.

Simeone has a few key absentees for the trip to the English capital, as Atletico full backs Filipe Luis and Juanfran will miss this tie. Fortunately, Diego Costa, a striker who tormented the Gunners during his Chelsea days, made the squad despite initially being ruled out. 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Atlanta UnitedOct 24
8:00pm
Philadelphia Union
Los Angeles FCOct 24
10:30pm
LA Galaxy
Bayern MünchenOct 26
9:30am
Union Berlin
BurnleyOct 26
12:30pm
Chelsea
ArsenalOct 27
12:30pm
Crystal Palace
LiverpoolOct 27
12:30pm
Tottenham Hotspur
Norwich CityOct 27
12:30pm
Manchester United
BarcelonaOct 29
4:15pm
Real Valladolid
Real MadridOct 30
4:15pm
Leganés
AFC BournemouthNov 2
8:30am
Manchester United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android