Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
USWNT vs Mexico viewing info

USWNT vs Mexico preview: Why hosts will be fancying their chances in friendly

April 5, 2018 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch a friendly between the USWNT and Mexico on Thursday, April 5th.

Broadcast info

Who's playing: The USWNT will look to maintain their strong start to 2018 as they take on Mexico in the first of two friendlies on Thursday evening.

What time: Thursday, April 5th at 16:00 PST/19:00 EST/00:00 BST/01:00 CET (Friday)

What stadium: This game will be played at TIAA Bank Field. Located in Jacksonville, Florida, this venue can seat up to 69.132 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • The USWNT have NEVER lost to Mexico in a friendly. So far their record stands as W22 D1
  • During that period they've scored 97 goals and conceded just seven
  • In competitive fixtures, however, their record stands as W5 D1 (30 goals scored, two conceded)
  • The Stars and Stripes haven't lost a game since July 27, 2017 (1-0 to Australia)
  • Mexico's worst ever loss (12-0) was against the USWNT in 1991

Preview

On paper at least, this looks set to be a pretty lopsided clash. The USWNT have never lost to Mexico in a friendly match, with an outstanding record of 22 wins and just one draw. The last time La Tri were able to get anything out of a game against the Stars and Stripes was back on October 20, 2007, when they successfully held them to a draw in Albuquerque.

The last two friendly meetings between the North American rivals have seen the USWNT score a whopping 13 goals, while conceding just once. Mexico, however, have improved over the years and narrowly lost in the recent Turkish Cup Final to France. The fact that they only lost by one goal (2-1) to a team considered a powerhouse in womens' football shows how far they have come over the past two decades, but will they be able to carry this form into a game that they are still viewed as the underdogs?

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalApr 4
Postp.
Norwich City
Brighton & Hove AlbionApr 4
Postp.
Manchester United
Borussia DortmundApr 4
12:30pm
Bayern München
Real SociedadApr 5
Postp.
Real Madrid
SevillaApr 5
Postp.
Barcelona
West Ham UnitedApr 5
Postp.
Chelsea
Manchester CityApr 5
Postp.
Liverpool
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android