Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Turkey vs Republic of Ireland Preview

Turkey vs Republic of Ireland: Visitors target win after World Cup playoff humiliation

March 20, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Turkey’s clash with Republic of Ireland during the international break.

Martin O’ Neil and his men will aim to get back to winning ways as soon as possible after their horrendous showing in their World Cup playoff game against Denmark. The Boys in Green initially had a slim chance of qualification after drawing 0:0 away to Denmark but subsequently fell to a humiliating 5-1 defeat in Dublin. 

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH TURKEY VS REPUBLIC OF IRELAND

Here are the official live listings of selected countries for Turkey vs Republic of Ireland. Listed alphabetically:

  • Australia at 4:30 AM AET
  • Canada at 1:30 PM ET
  • Republic of Ireland at 5:30 PM GMT on RTE 2, Talksport 2 Radio UK
  • Spain at 6:30 PM CET
  • UK at 6:30 PM BST on Talksport 2 Radio UK
  • USA at 10:30 AM PT/1:30 PM ET

MATCH PREVIEW

Although nothing might be at stake at the moment, it will do O’Neil some good should his team get the results in the upcoming encounter. The former Sunderland manager has opted to test the prowess of some new feet and faces as he’s taken it up on himself to call eight uncapped players. Skipper of the side, Seamus Coleman, is also ready to feature after being sideline for close to a year with an injury. 

Nevertheless, the clash Antalya on Friday will not be a stroll in a park for the Republic of Ireland. Turkey, despite also failing to qualify for Russia 2018, is heading in the right direction with regards to the performance of its individual squad members.

The likes of Hakan Calhanoglu, Cengiz Under and Cenk Tosun, all seem to be on a steady uprising on club level. With the rest of the players coming in from top-flight sides such as Besiktas, Fenerbahce, and Galatasaray, a really formidable setup could be fashioned out to face the Boys in Green. 

If the history book is anything to go by, Martin O’Neil men are slightly at an advantage to edge Mircea Lucescu’s side. Of the 12 times both nations have met, the hosts have managed to win just twice, drawn five times and have lost on five occasions. Still, an interesting clash should be expected in this one.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

West Ham UnitedJan 29
2:45pm
Liverpool
Real ZaragozaJan 29
3:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaJan 30
1:00pm
Leganés
Leicester CityFeb 1
7:30am
Chelsea
Mainz 05Feb 1
9:30am
Bayern München
LiverpoolFeb 1
10:00am
Southampton
Real MadridFeb 1
10:00am
Atlético Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 1
12:30pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers
BurnleyFeb 2
9:00am
Arsenal
BarcelonaFeb 2
3:00pm
Levante
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android