Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch FA Cup quarter-final

FA Cup quarter-final preview: Man Utd, Chelsea back in action after UCL exit

March 16, 2018 By Ali M.
The likes of Tottenham, Man United, and Chelsea will fight for a spot in the last four over the weekend.

Action will resume this weekend in the FA Cup. The prestigious competition is in its quarter-final stage, with eight teams competing to make the last four.

Of the eight remaining teams, seven are from the Premier League. This means three of the four games will see top-flight clubs lock horns, with Wigan vs Southampton being the odd one out.

Broadcast info – Swansea vs Tottenham

What time: Saturday, March 17 at 4:15 PT / 7:15 ET / 12:15 GMT / 13:15 CET

Which stadium: At the 21,088-seat Liberty Stadium

Which channel

Match facts

  • Tottenham is unbeaten in their last 15 clashes with Swansea (W12, D3).
  • The last time the Swans reached this stage of the FA Cup was in 1964 and they qualified for the semi-final by beating a Premier League giant: Liverpool.
  • The last time the Welsh club beat the north London outfit was in a cup competition – in the League Cup in September 1991.
  • Pochettino’s side has not lost to a fellow Premier League side in 2018, with their last defeat coming against Man City in December 2017.

Broadcast info – Man United vs Brighton and Hove Albion

What time: Saturday, March 17 at 11:45 PT / 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT / 20:45 CET

Which stadium: At the 74,994-seat Old Trafford

Which channel

Match facts

  • The last time these two sides met at Old Trafford was earlier this season, with Man United winning 1-0 thanks to an own goal.
  • The Premier League giant, who was recently eliminated from the Champions League by Sevilla, has earned 11 wins and five draws against the newly-promoted side in their last 17 meetings.
  • Their last defeat against the Seagulls came in 1982.

Broadcast info – Leicester vs Chelsea

What time: Sunday, March 18 at 8:30 PT / 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT / 17:30 CET

Which stadium: At the 32,312-seat King Power Stadium

Which channel

Match facts

  • Chelsea has won only two of their last six games in all competitions (D1, L3).
  • Leicester has not made an FA Cup semi-final since 1982.
  • The London giant unsurprisingly leads in the head-to-head record, winning 55 times against the Foxes.
  • The King Power Stadium side’s number of defeats against the Blues is more than twice their number of victories, having beaten Chelsea only 25 times.

The other FA Cup quarter-final clash…


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Borussia DortmundApr 14
3:00pm
Manchester City
LiverpoolApr 14
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedApr 15
3:00pm
Granada
Slavia PrahaApr 15
3:00pm
Arsenal
Borussia M'gladbachApr 17
9:30am
Eintracht Frankfurt
WolfsburgApr 17
9:30am
Bayern München
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
12:30pm
Köln
ArsenalApr 18
8:30am
Fulham
Borussia DortmundApr 18
9:30am
Werder Bremen
Manchester UnitedApr 18
11:00am
Burnley
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android