Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Man City vs Basel: Citizens target another scoring

Man City vs Basel: Citizens target another scoring spree

March 6, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
Pep Guardiola’s men aim to repeat their feat at Basel in the second Round of 16 game inside the Etihad on Wednesday.

Goals by Sergio Aguero, Bernado Silva, and Ilkay Gundogan sealed the emphatic 4:0 win for the EPL Champions-elect in Switzerland three weeks ago. As things stand, the Manchester club virtually has a foot in the quarterfinals of this seasons UEFA Champions League and are required to make a few changes to their lineup that won big at the St Jakob Park. 

STREAMING OPTIONS: WHERE TO WATCH MANCHESTER CITY VS FC BASEL

Here are the official live listings of selected countries for Manchester City vs FC Basel. Listed alphabetically:

  • Australia at 7:45 AM AEDT on beIN SPORTS 3 Australia, beIN Sports Connect Australia
  • Canada at 3:45 PM ET on TSN GO, TSN2
  • Spain at 9:45 PM CET on beIN Sports MAX 1, Movistar+, beIN Sports Connect España
  • UK at 8:45 PM BST on BT Sport Live, BBC Radio Manchester, BT Sport 3
  • USA at 12:45 PM PT/3:45 PM ET on FOX Sports GO, WatchESPN, FOX Soccer Match Pass, ESPN Deportes USA, fuboTV, Fox Sports 2 USA, SiriusXM FC, ESPN Deportes+ USA

MATCH PREVIEW

Form-wise, Pep Guardiola’s men are expected to continue with their impressive showing that has characterized the majority of their games this season. Their home grounds - the Etihad - has furthered the Citizens cause under the Spanish manager as it has proved to been a real fortress for the 2016 UEFA Champions League semi-finalist.

The last defeat suffered at the stadium dates as far back as December 2016. Still on the subject of impressive feats, 10 of Manchester City’s last 13 outings in the European competitions have resulted in wins. The Blues also come into this encounter at the back of three successive victories across all competitions. 

For Basel, it is more or less a case of playing for pride. The Switzerland club has been out of sorts since the turn of the year considering they have lost six of their last 10 matches across all competitions in 2018. Their poor run of form has seen them occupy the second position in the Swiss Super League with 14 points separating them and table-toppers Young Boys.

Raphael Wicky’s side will, however, aim to put up a fight in Wednesday’s visit to Etihad although their motive to cause an upset currently seem far-fetched. In the fitness department, both Eder Balanta and Vailati face late fitness tests ahead of Wednesday’s trip to England.

Injury-returnee Gabriel Jesus is expected to start in attack for Manchester City whereas Fabian Delph could also gain the nod having missed his team’s last three games via suspension.

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Wolverhampton WanderersJan 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
ValenciaJan 25
10:00am
Barcelona
Bayern MünchenJan 25
12:30pm
Schalke 04
Real ValladolidJan 26
3:00pm
Real Madrid
West Ham UnitedJan 29
2:45pm
Liverpool
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android