Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
EPL Matchday 12 preview

Arsenal vs Spurs, Man United vs Newcastle: EPL Matchday 12 preview

November 17, 2017 By Ali M.
This weekend will see the return of the North London derby, whilst Man City travels to Leicester City.

Broadcast info – Arsenal vs Tottenham

What time: Saturday, November 18 at 4:30 PT / 7:30 ET / 12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET.

Which stadium: At the 60,432-seat Emirates Stadium

Which channel

Match facts

  • Arsenal hasn’t won any of their last six North London derbies – their longest winless run against Spurs.
  • Tottenham, however, has only won twice in 32 trips to Arsenal (D13, L17) – in May 1993 and November 2010.
  • Pochettino could enjoy his 100th victory as Tottenham manager should his team win on Saturday.

Preview

This is a must-win game for the Gunners. Losing 3-1 away to Man City has left Arsenal’s title hopes in shatters. Unfortunately, they face a rampant Tottenham side enjoying their best unbeaten run in the North London derby. Pochettino is waiting on the fitness of Harry Kane, Dele Alli, and Hugo Lloris; while Wenger could welcome back Mustafi and Welbeck.


Broadcast info – Leicester vs Man City

What time: Saturday, November 18 at 7:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Which stadium: At the 32,312-seat King Power Stadium

Which channel

Match facts

  • Man City could become the second Premier League side to win their first six away games of the season.
  • Guardiola’s side has only two wins from their last five meetings with Leicester (D1, L2).
  • The home side has won seven points (W2, D1) in their last three games.

Preview

Man City is the team to beat this season. Guardiola’s men enjoy an eight-point lead over their closest rival Man United and could widen that gap with Saturday’s tie. Sergio Aguero is expected to play despite suffering dizzy spells during the international break.


Broadcast info – Man United vs Newcastle

What time: Saturday, November 18 at 9:30 PT / 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

Which stadium: At the 75,643-seat Old Trafford

Which channel

Match facts

  • Newcastle has only two wins from their last 10 clashes with Man United.
  • Mourinho’s side is undefeated at home this season; Benitez’s crew, on the other hand, has won only one away game this campaign.
  • Newcastle has won once in their last six clashes with the Red Devils, scoring five and conceding 11 en route to five defeats.

Preview

Mourinho’s side knows a slip-up could mean the end of their title push. Man United trails table-toppers Man City by eight points ahead of Saturday’s game. Paul Pogba and Marouane Fellaini remain doubts despite having returned to fitness.The visitors will be without Mikel Merino and Paul Dummett.

Premier League Matchday 12 standings

Here's the standings in the Premier League after 11 rounds heading into matchday 12:

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Liverpool 29 27 1 1 66 21 +45 82 WLWWW
2 Manchester City 28 18 3 7 68 31 +37 57 LWWLW
3 Leicester City 29 16 5 8 58 28 +30 53 WLLDD
4 Chelsea 29 14 6 9 51 39 +12 48 WDWLD
5 Manchester United 29 12 9 8 44 30 +14 45 WDWWD
6 Wolverhampton Wanderers 29 10 13 6 41 34 +7 43 DWWDD
7 Sheffield United 28 11 10 7 30 25 +5 43 WDWWL
8 Tottenham Hotspur 29 11 8 10 47 40 +7 41 DLLWW
9 Arsenal 28 9 13 6 40 36 +4 40 WWWDD
10 Burnley 29 11 6 12 34 40 -6 39 DDWWD
11 Crystal Palace 29 10 9 10 26 32 -6 39 WWWLL
12 Everton 29 10 7 12 37 46 -9 37 LDLWW
13 Newcastle United 29 9 8 12 25 41 -16 35 WDLLD
14 Southampton 29 10 4 15 35 52 -17 34 LLWLL
15 Brighton & Hove Albion 29 6 11 12 32 40 -8 29 DLDDD
16 West Ham United 29 7 6 16 35 50 -15 27 LWLLD
17 Watford 29 6 9 14 27 44 -17 27 LWLDL
18 AFC Bournemouth 29 7 6 16 29 47 -18 27 LDLLW
19 Aston Villa 28 7 4 17 34 56 -22 25 LLLLW
20 Norwich City 29 5 6 18 25 52 -27 21 LWLLD
Champions League (Group Stage)
Europa League (Group Stage)
Relegation - Championship

Premier League Matchday 12 listings

Here are the rest of the listings for the games on Matchday 12:


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Santa ClaraJun 5
2:00pm
Sporting Braga
FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
RB LeipzigJun 6
9:30am
Paderborn
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
Werder BremenJun 7
7:30am
Wolfsburg
Union BerlinJun 7
9:30am
Schalke 04
AugsburgJun 7
12:00pm
Köln
LimónJun 7
5:00pm
Cartaginés
Deportivo SaprissaJun 7
8:00pm
Grecia
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android