Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Turkey vs Iceland viewing info

Turkey vs Iceland: Top spot in Group I still up for grabs

October 6, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Turkey and Iceland will lock horns in a crucial World Cup qualifying match on Friday, October 6th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Turkey vs. Iceland.

Broadcast info

Who's playing: Although Croatia still lead the way, both Turkey and Iceland could potentially snatch top spot in Group I should either of them win and Croatia lose to Finland.

What time: Friday, October 6th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Eskişehir Yeni Atatürk Stadyumu. Located in Eskişehir, Turkey, this venue can seat up to 34.930 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

- In the USA: Fox Soccer Plus, fuboTV, FOX Sports GO, FOX Soccer Match Pass

- In Turkey: Idman TV, TV 8

- In Iceland: RUV

- In the UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Red Button

- In Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Rankings & Permutations

Here's how things are in the group ahead of the matches

Simply put, Turkey will be eliminated if they lose and Croatia win. That scenario would guarantee Croatia and Iceland finishing in the top two.

Preview

For Turkey, it's win or go home. If they lose, they're out of the running, as victory for Iceland could see them top the group if Croatia lose to an already eliminated Finland. That would help Iceland move to 19 points, whilst the Vatreni would be on 16 points with just one matchday remaining.

Iceland, of course, are hoping to appear at their first ever World Cup after tasting international experience at the EURO 2016 tournament, during which they impressed by shocking England 2-1 in the round of 16. Whilst they eventually were beaten by hosts France in the next round, the debutants never showed any signs of stage fright, and their passionate fans won them many new ones from other nations. So far, they have the exact same record as Croatia (W5 D1 L2) but are behind them on goal difference, making these last two matchday that much more vital in determining who goes through as winners of Group I. Four teams, in theory, including even Ukraine, are still in the running, but as things stand, it's looking set to be a close battle between Croatia and Iceland for that automatic spot.

Turkey, naturally, will hope to have a say about that one.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

AFC Bournemouthaug. 20
12:30pm
Arsenal
Celta de Vigoaug. 20
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Leeds Unitedaug. 21
9:00am
Chelsea
Bochumaug. 21
11:30am
Bayern München
Real Sociedadaug. 21
4:00pm
Barcelona
Manchester Unitedaug. 22
3:00pm
Liverpool
Southamptonaug. 27
7:30am
Manchester United
Chelseaaug. 27
10:00am
Leicester City
Liverpoolaug. 27
10:00am
AFC Bournemouth
Bayern Münchenaug. 27
12:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android