Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
CONCACAF's WCQ at a glance

Mexico vs T&T; Costa Rica vs Honduras - Match facts, CONCACAF WCQ

October 5, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
El Tri is already qualified to Russia, but securing the top spot in CONCACAF is a priority. One point for Los Ticos will make them join Mexico, will they get it?

Broadcast info - Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago

Who's playing? Mexico battles Trinidad & Tobago with their sights set on clinching the top spot in the CONCACAF World Cup Qualifiers for the first time in 20 years. The team from the Caribbean islands wants to end their performance in the current Qualifiers on a high note, as they have no chance of winning a spot in the global tournament.

What time? Friday, October 6, at 18:30 PT/ 20:30 CT/ 21:30 ET/ 01:30 GMT (Saturday)

What stadium? Alfonso Lastras Stadium will be the venue hosting this match. This stadium can host up to 30,000 fans, and works as Atlético San Luis' home, an Ascenso MX side.

On which channels?

In Mexico: Canal 5, Azteca 7, TDN

In Trinidad & Tobago: WI Sports

In the U.S.: Univision NOW, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Univision USA, fuboTV, Univision Deportes USA, FOX Sports GO, Fox Sports 1 USA.

What's at stake: Mexico can still beat their own points record in the World Cup Qualifiers, but they need at least four out of the six points available. Trinidad & Tobago are already eliminated.

Broadcast info - Costa Rica vs Honduras

Who's playing? Los Ticos and Honduras need points for different purposes. One point would secure a spot for Costa Rica in the 2018 World Cup, while Honduras need three points to keep the pressure on Panama and the USMNT, owners of the third & fourth spots as of this date.

What time? Saturday, October 7, at 15:00 PT/ 18:00 ET/ 22:00 GMT

What stadium? Estadio Nacional, home of the Costa Rican National Team, will be the venue hosting this match. This stadium can host up to 35,100 fans.

On which channels?

In Costa Rica: SKY Planeta Fútbol, Sky HD, Teletica Canal 7, GolTV Sudamerica

In Honduras: SKY Planeta Fútbol, GolTV Sudamerica, Canal 5 Televicentro Honduras, Sky HD

In the U.S.: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO, beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS en Español

What's at stake: A win or draw for Costa Rica would give Oscar Ramirez's side an official spot in next year's World Cup. Honduras will already know what sort of result they need to keep their hopes alive, as the USMNT will host Panama on Friday, and their fate could be sealed by then. Needless to say, a draw would complicate things even more for Jorge Luis Pinto's men, considering that their last match will be against Mexico.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android