Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Bundesliga matchday six listings

Bundesliga Matchday 6 preview: Bayern vs Wolfsburg, BVB vs Borussia M'gladbach TV Listings

September 21, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday four of the Bundesliga including Bayern-Wolfsburg and Borussia Dortmund-Borussia Moenchengladbach.

Broadcast info - Bayern München vs Wolfsburg

Who's playing: A win against Wolfsburg will see Bayern temporarily overtake Borussia Dortmund on top of the Bundesliga table, and the visitors will be quite nervous as it was two years ago to the day that Robert Lewandowski scored a nine minute quintet to single-handedly destroy them at the Allianz Arena, setting numerous records in the process!

What time: Friday, September 22nd at 11:30 PST/14:30 EST/18:30 GMT/19:30 BST/20:30 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Allianz Arena. Bayern Munich's world-famous home ground can seat up to 75.000 fans for league matches.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Bayern have won their last 20 home matches against Wolfsburg in all competitions
  • Bayern have kept a clean sheet in their last 4 matches against Wolfsburg in all competitions
  • Wolfsburg were defeated 5-1 two years ago here with Robert Lewandowski scoring all five goals
  • Wolfsburg's last victory over Bayern was in January 2015, when they won 4-1
  • Wolfsburg have five wins from their last 46 meetings with Bayern (36 losses, five draws)
  • However none of those victories have ever been at the Allianz Arena

Wolfsburg won't have fond memories of playing at the Allianz Arena...

Two years ago, Robert Lewandowski came on at half-time and made history. It took the Polish striker less than ten minutes to score five goals and turn a 1-0 deficit into a 5-1 win for Bayern, and ironically perhaps, Bayern and Wolfsburg will met yet again at the Allianz Arena on the exact same date. Lewandowski is expected to be again leading the line, albeit Pep Guardiola is no longer in charge, and many of the players who featured for Wolfsburg on that day are no longer with the squad.

Carlo Ancelotti, with one eye on the team's upcoming trip to the Parc des Princes to face PSG next week is expected to rotate the squad somewhat, but as noted before, Lewandowski will likely start. Manuel Neuer has been ruled out for the rest of the year after having to undergo surgery on his re-injured foot, which certainly is a major blow for their European campaign, but the team has very much gotten back on track after their shock 2-0 loss to Hoffenheim a couple of weeks back, with solid 4-0 and 3-0 wins over Mainz and Schalke to move within one point of first-placed Borussia Dortmund.

As for Wolfsburg, they haven't won a game since August 26th, when they narrowly defeated Eintracht Frankfurt 1-0. Since then, they have picked up just two points from their last three fixtures and are missing two key players - American international John Brooks as well as star striker Mario Gomez for this game, making an already tough task that much more daunting.


Broadcast info - Borussia Dortmund vs Borussia M'gladbach

Who's playing: With Bayern Munich pretty much guaranteed to beat a struggling Wolfsburg, the pressure will be on Borussia Dortmund to pick up maximum points against Borussia M'gladbach on Saturday evening.

What time: Saturday, September 23rd at 09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT/17:30 BST/18:30 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Signal Iduna Park. Borussia Dortmund's world-famous home ground, which is also known as the Westfalenstadion can seat up to 81.360 fans for league fixtures.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Borussia Dortmund have won 10 of their last 11 home matches against Borussia M.Gladbach in all competitions
  • Borussia Dortmund have scored at least 2 goals in 6 of their last 7 home matches
  • Borussia Dortmund are undefeated in their last 36 home matches
  • Borussia M.Gladbach have drawn their last 3 away matches
  • Borussia Dortmund have kept a clean sheet in their last 5 matches

Could M'gladbach be a stumbling block for Dortmund?

So far, Borussia Dortmund have yet to concede a goal in the Bundesliga. However, die Schwarzgelben have seen reigning champs Bayern creep up behind them and will likely come into this game with the Bavarian titans ahead of them in the league table, as they're expected to defeat Wolfsburg. Although they have won the majority of their recent home fixtures against Borussia M'gladbach, Peter Bosz's men will already be somewhat distracted due to their upcoming crunch UCL clash with Real Madrid coming up next week.

Having lost 3-1 to Tottenham on matchday one, Dortmund are in a tough spot, knowing that they now need to get something out of their fixture against the current UCL title holders in order to have a good shot at qualifying from their tough quartet. That could see Bosz opt to rotate somewhat here, albeit with quite a few players out injured, he won't be able to rest as many players as he would like. Meanwhile, Gladbach finally earned their second win of the season by beating Stuttgart and will be hoping to finally become the first team to score agianst Dortmund - and at Signal Iduna Park.


Bundesliga Matchday Six Standings

Here's the standings in the Bundesliga after five rounds heading into matchday six:

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Bayern München 5 4 1 0 12 3 +9 13 DWWWW
2 Werder Bremen 5 3 2 0 10 6 +4 11 WWDWD
3 Hertha BSC 5 3 1 1 10 7 +3 10 LWDWW
4 Borussia Dortmund 4 2 2 0 8 3 +5 8 DWDW
5 Hoffenheim 5 2 1 2 9 8 +1 7 WDLWL
6 Wolfsburg 4 2 1 1 8 7 +1 7 LDWW
7 Borussia M'gladbach 4 2 1 1 7 6 +1 7 LWDW
8 Mainz 05 4 2 1 1 4 3 +1 7 LWDW
9 Freiburg 5 2 1 2 8 9 -1 7 WWDLL
10 Nürnberg 4 1 2 1 4 3 +1 5 WDDL
11 Fortuna Düsseldorf 4 1 2 1 4 4 0 5 DWDL
12 Augsburg 5 1 2 2 7 8 -1 5 DLLDW
13 RB Leipzig 4 1 2 1 6 8 -2 5 DWDL
14 Eintracht Frankfurt 4 1 1 2 5 6 -1 4 DLLW
15 Bayer Leverkusen 4 1 0 3 3 8 -5 3 WLLL
16 Stuttgart 4 0 2 2 3 7 -4 2 DDLL
17 Hannover 96 5 0 2 3 4 9 -5 2 LLLDD
18 Schalke 04 5 0 0 5 2 9 -7 0 LLLLL

Champions League (Group Stage)
Europa League (Group Stage)
Europa League (Qualification)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - 2. Bundesliga


Bundesliga Matchday Six Listings

Here's the rest of the listings for the games on matchday six:

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Hertha BSCSep 28
2:30pm
Bayern München
West Ham UnitedSep 29
7:30am
Manchester United
ArsenalSep 29
10:00am
Watford
BarcelonaSep 29
10:15am
Athletic Club
ChelseaSep 29
12:30pm
Liverpool
Real MadridSep 29
2:45pm
Atlético Madrid
JuventusOct 2
12:55pm
Young Boys
Bayern MünchenOct 2
3:00pm
Ajax
CSKA MoskvaOct 2
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedOct 2
3:00pm
Valencia
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android