Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Ligue 1 matchday 6 listings

Ligue 1 Matchday 6 preview: Monaco vs Strasbourg, PSG vs Olympique Lyonnais TV listings

September 15, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday six of Ligue 1, including Monaco-Strasbourg and PSG-Lyon.

Broadcast info - Monaco vs. Strasbourg

Who's playing: After a heavy loss to Nice last weekend, Monaco have now seen their perfect winning record disappear. Leonardo Jardim's men now have slipped into second place, but they can temporarily pull level with PSG as they prepare to host newly promoted Strasbourg at the Stade Louis II on Saturday evening.

What time: Saturday, September 16th at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/15:00 GMT/16:00 BST/17:00 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Stade Louis II. Monaco's famous home ground is among one of the smallest in world football, as it only seats up to 18.523 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Monaco have won their last 12 home matches
  • Monaco have won 6 of their last 7 home matches against Strasbourg in all competitions
  • Monaco have scored at least 2 goals in their last 12 home matches
  • Strasbourg haven't beaten Monaco since November 24, 2002

Preview

Monaco were one of two sides to have a perfect 100 per cent record. That is, until Leonardo Jardim's side took until Nice, who hammered them 4-0. That marked not just the first time they dropped points but also the first time they failed to score, and as such, Les Rouges-et-Blancs now have slipped into second place.

After a trip to Germany that saw them draw 1-1 with RB Leipzig in the Champions League, the team will be slightly stretched, however, Jardim will want his side to pick up all three points here. They have more than enough reinforcements to ensure they can rebound against a newly promoted Strasbourg, which could see new signings Keita Balde Diao or Stevan Jovetic feature to give captain Radamel Falcao a much needed rest.


Broadcast info - PSG vs. Olympique Lyonnais

Who's playing: Now alone on top of the Ligue 1 table, PSG will hope to extend their lead as they take on Lyon on Sunday. Les Parisiens may see Monaco pull level by the time they face Lyon, but they can re-claim top spot yet again should they defeat Les Gones in the final match of matchday six.

What time: Sunday, September 17th at 12:00 PST/15:00 EST/19:00 GMT/20:00 BST/21:00 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Parc des Princes. PSG's well-known home ground can seat up to 47.929 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • PSG have won their last five Ligue 1 matches
  • Lyon are undefeated in their last 9 Ligue 1 matches
  • PSG have scored at least 2 goals in their last 6 home matches against Lyon in all competitions
  • Lyon's last win against PSG was on February 28, 2016

Preview

PSG have expectedly had a roaring start to the season. Les Parisiens have spent big in a bid to conquer the footballing landscape and new signings Neymar and Kylian Mbappe have settled in quickly, leading many to dub the club's new front-line as the strongest in Europe. So far, alongside Edinson Cavani, they have managed to score in both Ligue 1 and most recently, in the Champions League as Les Parisiens crushed Celtic 5-0, and there is an air of anticipation to see what they can do against tougher opposition, especially in the Champions League.

As expected, PSG have been on cruise control in Ligue 1. They strolled to a very comfortable win over Metz and have racked up 19 goals so far from their opening five matches with Cavani, who was last season's top goalscorer netting seven already. However, the hosts could be missing both Angel Di Maria and Javier Pastore for this fixture due to fitness issues.

Lyon are also undefeated so far in Ligue 1 action this season. Les Gones sit in third, only behind Monaco and PSG and have scored 11 goals in their first five games, which only ranks behind the top two sides. They come into this game having drawn 1-1 with Cypriot side Apollon in the Europa League, which marks their third draw in five games across all competitions.


Ligue 1 Matchday Six Standings

Here's the standings in the Ligue 1 after five rounds heading into matchday six:

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 PSG 25 20 2 3 67 21 +46 62 DWWWW
2 Olympique Marseille 25 15 7 3 35 22 +13 52 WWWDD
3 Rennes 25 12 5 8 29 23 +6 41 LDLWD
4 Lille 25 12 4 9 30 27 +3 40 LWWWL
5 Monaco 25 11 5 9 41 40 +1 38 WWWLL
6 Montpellier 25 10 7 8 32 28 +4 37 LWDLW
7 Strasbourg 25 11 4 10 32 29 +3 37 DWWLW
8 Reims 25 9 9 7 23 19 +4 36 WLDWL
9 Nice 25 10 6 9 36 34 +2 36 WLDWD
10 Bordeaux 25 9 8 8 35 28 +7 35 DWDDW
11 Olympique Lyonnais 25 9 7 9 38 26 +12 34 DLDLW
12 Nantes 25 10 4 11 25 27 -2 34 DDLLL
13 Brest 25 8 9 8 32 33 -1 33 WDDLW
14 Angers SCO 25 8 6 11 24 33 -9 30 LLLLD
15 Metz 25 6 10 9 24 32 -8 28 DLDWW
16 Saint-Étienne 25 8 4 13 27 41 -14 28 LLLLW
17 Nîmes 25 7 6 12 25 37 -12 27 WWWWL
18 Dijon 25 6 8 11 24 31 -7 26 DDLWL
19 Amiens SC 25 4 9 12 29 47 -18 21 DLDDL
20 Toulouse 25 3 4 18 21 51 -30 13 LLLDL
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Group Stage)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - Ligue 2


Ligue 1 Matchday Six Listings

Here's the rest of the listings for the games on matchday six:

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenFeb 21
2:30pm
Paderborn
ChelseaFeb 22
7:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
BarcelonaFeb 22
10:00am
Eibar
LevanteFeb 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 23
9:00am
Watford
ArsenalFeb 23
11:30am
Everton
LiverpoolFeb 24
3:00pm
West Ham United
ChelseaFeb 25
3:00pm
Bayern München
NapoliFeb 25
3:00pm
Barcelona
Real MadridFeb 26
3:00pm
Manchester City
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android