Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Man Utd vs West Ham broadcasting info

Man United vs West Ham - TV channels to watch Chicharito's debut vs his old club

August 11, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
The Red Devils host The Hammers with a very special guest as Bilic's No.1 striker. Don't miss this interesting clash with our detailed guide.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Manchester United begins their road to redemption in the EPL, following a disastrous season that had them ending in 6th spot. Facing them will be West Ham, a team that has its own share of duties ahead of the 2017-18 season.

What time? Sunday, August 13, at 08:00 PT/ 10:00 CT/ 11:00 ET/ 15:00 GMT/ 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST

What stadium? Old Trafford, the legendary Manchester United venue, will be the site where this match will be played. This ground can host up to 75,000 fans in its stands.

On which channels?

- In the U.K.: Sky Sports Main Event, NOW TV UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Go UK, SKY GO Extra

- In the U.S.: NBC Sports Live, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, fuboTV, Telemundo

- In Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World

- In Mexico: SKY Planeta Fútbol, Sky HD

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match facts

  • This will be the 117th game between these teams. Manchester United dominates with 56 wins, conceding 28 draws and losing 32 times.

  • West Ham have only won one of the last 16 games against Manchester United.

  • Mourinho's men got the best out of their three meetings against the Hammers last season, with two wins (one in the EPL, another in the League Cup) and one draw.

  • West Ham's previous visit to Old Trafford ended in a one-all draw. Diafra Sakho scored the opening goal for the Hammers, but Zlatan Ibrahimovic equalized before halftime.

Preview

Manchester United enters this game after a proper pre-season, showing what this team can do on the long run. Mourinho has identified their home games as an area that needs improvement in order to become title contenders, and this game seems like a good chance to start with the right foot. Luke Shaw, Marcos Rojo and Ashley Young are set to miss this game due to injury.

On the other side of the pitch, West Ham was highly praised for their summer transfers, which included signing Joe Hart, Pablo Zabaleta, Marko Arnautovic and Chicharito. Andy Carroll and Cheikhou Kouyaté are the team's only certain absences due to injury, which will be useful for Slaven Bilic's desire to win his second game against the Red Devils.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Hertha BSCJan 19
9:30am
Bayern München
LiverpoolJan 19
11:30am
Manchester United
BarcelonaJan 19
3:00pm
Granada
ChelseaJan 21
3:15pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedJan 22
3:15pm
Burnley
Wolverhampton WanderersJan 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
ValenciaJan 25
10:00am
Barcelona
Bayern MünchenJan 25
12:30pm
Schalke 04
Real ValladolidJan 26
3:00pm
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android