Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
What is Man City's pre-season schedule?

What is Manchester City's 2017/18 pre-season schedule?

July 15, 2017 By Ali M.
The Citizens will tour the US and will then play two friendlies before kick starting their 2017/18 Premier League campaign.

Man City, one of England’s busier teams, will embark on their pre-season soon. After the trophy-less 2016/17 season, Pep Guardiola will be dying to have his boys – new and old – ready to hit the ground running.

The Citizens do not have a packed schedule as several of their rivals do. The mega-rich club start everything off in the International Champions Cup before playing two friendlies in the build-up to the Premier League’s kick-off.

Here’s everything you need to know about Man City’s pre-season.

What dates: Some of the matches are scheduled to kick-off late in USA. This means during early morning hours in the UK. See below for accurate kick-off times and dates in USA and UK.

Who are the opponents: Man City travel to the NRG Stadium, Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, Nissan Stadium to face Man United, Real Madrid, and Tottenham in the International Champions Cup. After that, Guardiola’s boys will play two friendlies – against West Ham and Brighton and Hove Albion – before the new Premier League season kicks off.

When and where can I watch Man City’s pre-season matches?

Man United vs Man City at 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET on 20 July – 03:00 BST on 21 July in the UK

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN, WatchESPN

In the UK on MUTV

Man City vs Real Madrid at 20:00 PT / 23:00 ET on 26 July – 04:00 BST on 27 July in the UK

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN, ESPN Deportes USA

In the UK on Premier Sports

Man City vs Tottenham at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST on 29 July

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN Deportes USA, WatchESPN, ESPN2 USA, ESPN Deportes+ USA

In the UK on Premier Sports

West Ham vs Man City at 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 BST on 4 August

To be announced...

Brighton and Hove Albion vs Man City at 9:30 PT / 12:30 ET / 17:30 BST on12 August

In the USA on NBC Sports Live

In the UK on BBC Radio Manchester, BT Sport 4K UHD, BT Sport Live Streaming, BT Sport 1

Which new Man City signings will make their debut?

The world’s most expensive goalkeeper, Ederson, will look to cement his place in Man City’s starting eleven during the summer. Claudio Bravo struggled to impress and was thus dropped, meaning the newly-signed custodian is in the driving seat. Sane is back with the Citizens, where he joins Aguero, Kompany, Gundogan, and several others.

Walker is also expected to join up with the Man City players for their USA tour.

Who will be absent from Man City’s pre-season squad?

Although Gabriel Jesus is with the squad training, the Brazilian’s participation in the International Champions Cup remains under question due to a recent eye-socket fracture. 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ChelseaApr 13
3:00pm
Porto
PSGApr 13
3:00pm
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundApr 14
3:00pm
Manchester City
LiverpoolApr 14
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedApr 15
3:00pm
Granada
Slavia PrahaApr 15
3:00pm
Arsenal
Borussia M'gladbachApr 17
9:30am
Eintracht Frankfurt
WolfsburgApr 17
9:30am
Bayern München
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
12:30pm
Köln
ArsenalApr 18
8:30am
Fulham
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android