Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Mexico's Gold Cup group & fixtures

Mexico's CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 group, fixtures, schedule

July 6, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
The most winning team in this tournament's history presents a young but talented squad. Will they re-validate their 2015 victory?

The 2015 Gold Cup winners enter this competition with a number of doubts, as their coach had to divide their most talented players in two teams, due to their participation in the recently concluded FIFA Confederations Cup.

Players like "Chicharito", Guillermo Ochoa, Rafael Márquez and Real Sociedad's Carlos Vela were not selected to play the regional tournament, leaving all responsibility to some Liga MX talents who are in dire need of showing what they've got.

Added to the complications presented by FIFA's tournament, coach Juan Carlos Osorio had to deal with some absences due to injury. Particularly, Alan Pulido's absence from the squad will be one Osorio will regret, as Chivas' striker came down with an injury just one week prior to the tournament's start.

The Mexican team will also have some veterans helping their youngsters when things get tough. Goalkeepers Jesus Corona and Moisés Muñoz are two of the most familiar faces for El Tri's fans living in the U.S., while midfielder Jesus Molina and Houston Dynamo striker Erick Torres will try to bring their skills to Mexico's service. Wingman Elías Hernández has done a fine job during this team's friendlies, and he should be one of those players to keep track of in the competition.

Mexico will start the competition in Group C, facing El Salvador, Jamaica and Curaçao for a spot in the Quarter finals.

July 9: Mexico vs El Salvador - Kick-off time: 18:00 PT/ 20:00 CT/ 21:00 ET

July 13: Mexico vs Jamaica - Kick-off time: 19:00 PT/ 21:00 CT/ 22:00 ET

July 16: Curaçao vs Mexico - Kick-off time: 17:00 PT/ 19:00 CT/ 20:00 ET

Mexico's 2017 Gold Cup Roster

Goalkeepers: Jesús Corona, Miguel Fraga, Moisés Muñoz

Defenders: Hugo Ayala, Jair Pereira, Hedgardo Marín, Alejandro Mayorga, Raúl López, Luis Rodríguez, Luis Reyes, César Montes.

Midfielders: Jesús Molina, Jesús Dueñas, Edson Álvarez, Elías Hernández, Orbelín Pineda, Jesús Gallardo, Rodolfo Pizarro, Erick Gutierrez, Jorge Hernández.

Strikers: Erick Torres, Ángel Sepúlveda, Martín Barragán.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

GalatasarayOct 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
3:00pm
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
3:00pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
12:55pm
Chelsea
GenkOct 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
Slavia PrahaOct 23
3:00pm
Barcelona
PartizanOct 24
12:55pm
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
3:00pm
Vitória Guimarães
BarcelonaOct 26
Postp.
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenOct 26
9:30am
Union Berlin
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android