Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch New Zealand vs Portugal

New Zealand vs Portugal live broadcast listings - June 24, 2017

June 24, 2017 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Portugal's FIFA Confederations Cup clash with New Zealand.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: In the last group stage game of the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, Portugal take on New Zealand.

What time: At 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET on Saturday, June 24.

Which stadium: The 68000-seat Saint Petersburg Stadium.

Which channel: 

In the USA at 11:00 ET on FOX Soccer Match Pass, SiriusXM FC, Fox Sports 1 USA, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC UNIVERSO NOW, Fox Sports GO, NBC UNIVERSO, fuboTV

In Canada at 11:00 ET on TSN1, RDS 2, TSN GO, RDS GO

In the UK at 16:00 BST on ITV 4 UK

In Russia at 18:00 MSK on Match TV Football 1

In Portugal at 16:00 WET on RTP 1

In New Zealand at 3:00 NZST (Sunday) on SKY Go NZ, Sky Sport 4 NZ

View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • Portugal need only a point to qualify for the semis; however, a win is a must to ensure top spot.
  • New Zealand have already been eliminated after their 2-1 loss to Mexico.
  • The Kiwis ended 555th-minute goal drought with their strike against El Tri, but were unable to win despite their impressive display.
  • This will be the first ever competitive meeting between these two sides.

Preview

Portugal is pretty much guaranteed a spot in the semi-final. Only a defeat to New Zealand, accompanied by a win for Russia against Mexico, would see the European champions crash out early.

The Kiwis, despite a proud performance against El Tri, have already been eliminated. Nonetheless, they will go all out to salvage some pride and win their final game.

The All Whites can breathe a sigh of relief, as Cristiano Ronaldo is likely to be rested. Fernando Santos refused to confirm whether their captain would sit out Saturday’s or not, but a promise to rotate his players will likely see the 32-year-old start on the bench.

The Real Madrid ace has been impressive so far, winning the Man of the Match award in the opening game and scoring the winning goal in their second group stage match. In his absence, Andre Silva is expected to spearhead Portugal’s attack.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ChelseaMay 29
3:00pm
Arsenal
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android