Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Mexico vs N. Zealand - broadcasting info

Mexico vs New Zealand - TV & online listings, June 21,2017

June 20, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
The Mexican National Team wants to cement their chances of making it to the next round by beating the team they defeated to qualify for the last World Cup.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Mexico faces New Zealand in Matchday 2 of Group A in the 2017 Confederations Cup. El Tri snatched a point away from Portugal in the dying seconds of Sunday's match, while New Zealand wasn't able to hold their own against the hosts, dropping all points especially due to a poor performance by one of their center backs.

What time? Wednesday, July 21, at 11:00 PT/ 13:00 CT/ 14:00 ET/ 18:00 GMT/ 19:00 BST/ 20:00 CEST.

In what stadium? Fisht Olympic Stadium, located in the city of Sochi, will be the venue hosting this match. This stadium can host up to 48,000 fans when it is used for football games. Its capacity is lowered to 40,000 when used for other purposes, such as Olympics-related competitions.

On which channels?

- In Mexico: Canal de las Estrellas, UnivisionTDN, Sky HD, SKY Planeta Fútbol, TDN, Azteca 7

- In New Zealand: SKY Go NZ, Sky Sport 2 NZ

- In Russia: Belarus 5, Match TV Football 1, Match TV Game

- In the U.S.: FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, Fox Sports GO, Telemundo, Fox Sports 1 USA, SiriusXM FC, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

- In Canada: TSN GO, RDS, TSN4, RDS GO, TSN1

Match facts

  • Mexico and New Zealand have played five times against each other.  Mexico has won every single one of them.

  • Mexico's best win against New Zealand came in November 2013, when El Tri destroyed the All Whites 5-1 in the first leg of their 2014 World Cup play-off tie.

  • Mexico has scored 16 goals in 5 games against New Zealand. Oceania's champion has only managed to score four times.

  • Mexican striker Oribe Peralta is the all-time top scorer for Mexico against the All Whites, as he's sent the ball into the back of the net five times. Giovani Dos Santos has also dominated New Zealand's defense, although his three goals have been scored in friendly games.

Preview

In what will be the second game for each team in this competition, Mexico and New Zealand need all the points to keep their second round chances alive in this competition.

Even if all previous meetings have ended with a win for the CONCACAF champions, Mexico has to be wary of New Zealand's set pieces' work, added to their dangerous counter-attacks that brough a bit of problems for the hosts in the opening match 

Mexico's coach Juan Carlos Osorio will surely re-embrace his rotation policy, following the positive result earned by the team against CR7 & Co. Players such as Chicharito, Oribe Peralta and Andrés Guardado are expected to play, and this seems to be a fine opportunity to grant legendary center back Rafa Márquez with some playing time.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

EibarOct 19
7:00am
Barcelona
AugsburgOct 19
9:30am
Bayern München
ChelseaOct 19
10:00am
Newcastle United
MallorcaOct 19
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedOct 20
11:30am
Liverpool
Sheffield UnitedOct 21
3:00pm
Arsenal
GalatasarayOct 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
3:00pm
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
3:00pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
12:55pm
Chelsea
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android