Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Australia vs Germany viewing info

Australia vs Germany - live TV & online listings, June 19, 2017

June 18, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
World Cup winners Germany will take on AFC champs Australia on Monday, June 19th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides all the info you need to catch Australia vs. Germany.

Broadcast info

Who's playing: World champions Germany will hope to join Chile at the top of their quartet as they take on AFC champions Australia on Monday.

What time: Monday, June 19th at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/16:00 BST/17:00 CET/01:00 AEST (Tuesday)

What stadium: This game will be played at the Fisht Olympic Stadium. Located in Sochi, it can seat up to 47.659 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

- In the USA: Fox Sports 1 USA, Fox Sports GO, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

- In Australia: Optus Sport, SBS Live Streaming, SBS One Australia

- In Germany: SRF zwei, ZDF, ORF 1, ORF TV Live Streaming

- In the UK: ITV 4 UK

- In Canada: TSN1, RDS, RDS GO, TSN4, TSN GO

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • Australia have suffered just one defeat in their last 19 competitive fixtures
  • This will be the second meeting between Germany and Australia at a Confederations Cup
  • The first clash featuring the Socceroos and die Mannschaft ended in a seven-goal thriller (4-3 win for Germany)
  • Australia are making their fourth FIFA Confederations Cup appearance after previously featuring in 1997, 2001, and 2005
  • Germany have a record of of eight wins and two draws in their last ten matches, scoring 31 goals whilst conceding just two

Modified Germany squad taking Australia - but the Soccerooos won't take them lightly

Australia

The Socceroos are in their first Confederations Cup in 12 years, but they don't come into this game full of confidence. For starters, they ended up suffering a 4-0 humiliating loss to Brazil. Whilst it was just a friendly, it was nonetheless in front of their home crowd and certainly was not the result they wanted ahead of taking on die Mannshcaft. That being said, Germany's squad are quite different from the one featuring at the World Cup, with a lot of young - and inexperienced - players. It will be very interesting to see if that's something Australia can exploit as they seek to rebound after their recent heavy loss.

Germany

No Mesut Ozil. Or Thomas Muller. Or Manuel Neuer, Mats Hummels, or Toni Kroos. Joachim Low has opted to totally revamp his squad for the Confederations Cup, but that doesn't necessarily make them less dangerous. There are still a trio of World Cup winners in the team, with Shkodran Mustafi, Matthias Ginter and Julian Draxler all making the trip to Russia. That means they could still cause some problems for Australia, albeit the Socceroos have lost just one out of their last 19 competitive fixtures and just may pose a stern test for Low's young squad.

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ChelseaMay 29
3:00pm
Arsenal
Tottenham HotspurJun 1
3:00pm
Liverpool
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android