Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Asian WCQs viewing info

When & Where to watch ALL 6 Asian WCQs on March 28, 2017

March 27, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Australia and Korea will be eager to get back on track as they take on the UAE and Syria on Tuesday, March 28th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides all the info to catch those games and more.

We're now more than halfway through the AFC third round of qualifying for the 2018 World Cup. There were some surprise results in the last round, with China beating Korea whilst Australia had to settle for a damaging draw with Iraq. Next up on the menu are another batch of fixtures, with the highlights being Korea vs Syria and Australia vs the UAE.

Below you will find a quick overview of those games, plus all the viewing info you need to tune into the other fixtures taking place on Tuesday.

Australia vs UAE - 02:00 PST/05:00 EST/09:00 GMT/13:00 GST/20:00 AEDT

  • In the USA on: WatchESPN, ESPN3 USA
  • In Australia on: Fox Sports 4 Australia, Foxtel Play, 9Go!
  • In the UAE on: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

As things stand, Australia's hopes for qualifying for the World Cup are fading fast. The Socceroos had to settle for yet another draw in their tie against Iraq, as a goal from Mathew Leckie was not enough to prevent them from dropping two valuable points.

Things are not looking good for Australia's World Cup qualifying hopes right now

This sees Australia sitting in a very disappointing third spot. Despite not suffering a loss yet, they have drawn four fixtures, meaning that they have ended up losing a total of eight points. The stalemate with Iraq marked their fourth consecutive draw and current coach Ange Postecoglou is under increasing pressure to get things right. In short, it's win or go home for Australia, but their upcoming opponents obviously will not make things easy.

Unlike the Socceroos, the UAE have had a solid qualifying campaign so far. They might be minnows in this group, but they certainly are not playing like it. Of course, Australia's next few games are at home and they will want to use their home pitch advantage to full effect, but they will have to make do without key playmaker Aaron Mooy due to suspension.

Korea vs Syria - 04:00 PST/07:00 EST/11:00 GMT/13:00 EET/20:00 KST

  • In the USA on: ESPN3 USA, WatchESPN
  • In Korea on: JTBC
  • In Syria on: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

Having suffered a bitter reversal against China, South Korea will be looking to get back on track as the Taegeuk Warriors prepare to host Syria. Currently, they find themselves sitting in second, four behind surprise leaders Iran and in danger of shockingly being overtaken by Uzbekistan unless they turn things around.

Can South Korea get back to winning ways in front of their home crowd?

Last week's loss to China will be that much more frustrating as China are nowhere near really in contention for qualifying (unless the other teams ahead suffer a shocking collapse). Fortunately for the hosts, they just may be able to welcome back key man Son Heung-Min after the Tottenham star had to miss out on the last game due to suspension.

The 24-year-old has been absolutely vital for his national side, especially in the second round where he scored six goals. He has seven thus far and will certainly be hoping to add to that tally as Uli Stielike's side aim to close the gap on Iran - and stay ahead of Uzbekistan.

Viewing info for the other Asian WCQ's:

Japan vs Thailand - 03:35 PST/06:35 EST/10:35 GMT/17:35 ICT/19:35 JST

  • In Japan on: TBS
  • In Thailand on: Fox Sports Thailand, Fox Sports Hong Kong, BBTV Channel 7

Iran vs China - 05:00 PST/08:00 EST/12:00 GMT/16:30 IRDT/20:00 CST

  • In the USA on: WatchESPN, ESPN3 USA
  • In Iran on: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia, beIN Sports Arabia 2 HD
  • In China on: Star Sports 2 China, CCTV-5, CCTV 5+ VIP, PPTV Sport China

Uzbekistan vs Qatar - 06:00 PST/09:00 EST/13:00 GMT/18:00 UZT/18:00 AST

  • In Uzbekistan: MTRK
  • In Qatar: beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia

Saudi Arabia vs Iraq - 10:30 PST/13:30 EST/17:30 GMT/20:30 AST

  • In Saudi Arabia: beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia
  • In Iraq: beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia

 

 

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

EibarOct 19
7:00am
Barcelona
AugsburgOct 19
9:30am
Bayern München
ChelseaOct 19
10:00am
Newcastle United
MallorcaOct 19
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedOct 20
11:30am
Liverpool
Sheffield UnitedOct 21
3:00pm
Arsenal
GalatasarayOct 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
3:00pm
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
3:00pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
12:55pm
Chelsea
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android