Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Benfica/Ferreira & Nacional/Sporting CP view info

Benfica-Ferreira, Nacional-Sporting & Full Liga PT Week 9 broadcast schedule

October 28, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
Both Benfica and Sporting CP will be in action on Friday, October 28th to start round 9 of the current campaign.

Broadcast info - Benfica vs Paços de Ferreira

Who's playing: Benfica will hope to maintain their grip on top spot as they take on Paços de Ferreira this Friday.

What time: Friday, October 28th at 11:00 PST/14:00 EST/18:00 UTC/19.00 WEST

What stadium: The Estádio da Luz (max capacity: 64,642)

Which channel:

- In the USA: fuboTV

- In Portugal: Benfica TV - BTV 1

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada

*View up-to-date broadast listings

Match stats

  • Benfica have won 21 out of their last 23 meetings with Paços de Ferreira
  • They have scored at least two goals in 25 out of their last 30 home games
  • Paços de Ferreira have conceded at least two goals 21 out of their last 23 meetings with Benfica

Preview

Benfica not only have yet to lose a league game this season (seven wins, one draw), but also presently enjoy a three point gap over nearest rivals Porto. As Rui Vitoria's side are featuring in the opening game of round nine, they can definitely extend this gap to six should they maintain their long-standing good record against upcoming opponents Paços de Ferreira.

As for the visitors, they come into this game having cruised to a comfortable 4-0 win against Nacional earlier this week.  However, they are without a win in their past two league games and will face a very tough test against reigning league champions Benfica.  


Broadcast info - Nacional vs. Sporting CP

Who's playing: Sporting CP will want to avoid falling further behind Benfica and Porto as they travel to face Nacional on Friday.

What time: Friday, October 28th at 13:00 PST/16:00 EST/20:00 UTC/21.00 WEST

What stadium: The Estádio da Madeira (max capacity: 5,132)

Which channel:

- In the USA: fuboTV, Univision Deportes USA

- In Portugal: Sport TV1

- In the UK: BT Sport ESPN

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats

  • Sporting CP are unbeaten in their last 14 matches against Nacional
  • Nacional have failed to score in their past four meetings with Sporting CP

Preview

With two draws in their past two games, Sporting CP have fallen off the pace in the battle for the title. Joel Campbell's late effort helped to salvage a point for them in their last game, but as things stand, they find themselves five behind Benfica. However, with Porto just two points ahead and given that they playing earlier, Sporting CP can take over second spot (albeit just for about 24 hours) with a win against Nacional.

The hosts have had an interesting past few days. They managed to hold Paços de Ferreira to a draw in league play, only to lose to the same side 4-0 in cup action, so it remains to be seen how that heavy defeat will affect them ahead of their tough test with Sporting CP.


Primeira Liga matchday 9 schedule

Primeira Liga matchday 9 standings

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Porto 24 19 3 2 50 16 +34 60 DWWWW
2 Benfica 24 19 2 3 52 14 +38 59 DDWLL
3 Sporting Braga 24 14 4 6 41 26 +15 46 WWWWD
4 Sporting CP 24 13 3 8 37 26 +11 42 WLWDW
5 Rio Ave 24 10 8 6 32 23 +9 38 DDWDW
6 Vitória Guimarães 24 10 7 7 40 25 +15 37 WWWLW
7 Famalicão 24 10 7 7 38 40 -2 37 DWLDL
8 Moreirense 24 7 9 8 34 32 +2 30 WDWDD
9 Gil Vicente 24 7 9 8 25 29 -4 30 DWLWD
10 Santa Clara 24 8 6 10 19 26 -7 30 DLLWW
11 Boavista 24 7 8 9 19 23 -4 29 DLLLW
12 Vitória Setúbal 24 6 10 8 17 27 -10 28 DDLLD
13 Belenenses 24 7 5 12 19 38 -19 26 DDWWL
14 Tondela 24 6 7 11 20 30 -10 25 DLLLD
15 Marítimo 24 5 9 10 22 32 -10 24 LLLWD
16 Paços de Ferreira 24 6 4 14 18 34 -16 22 LWWLL
17 Portimonense 24 2 10 12 16 34 -18 16 LDLDL
18 Desportivo Aves 24 4 1 19 23 47 -24 13 LLLDL
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Qualification)
Relegation - LigaPro


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalApr 4
Postp.
Norwich City
Brighton & Hove AlbionApr 4
Postp.
Manchester United
Borussia DortmundApr 4
12:30pm
Bayern München
SevillaApr 5
Postp.
Barcelona
Real SociedadApr 5
Postp.
Real Madrid
West Ham UnitedApr 5
Postp.
Chelsea
Manchester CityApr 5
Postp.
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenApr 10
6:00pm
Fortuna Düsseldorf
BarcelonaApr 11
6:00pm
Athletic Club
Real MadridApr 11
6:00pm
Mallorca
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android