Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Bayer vs Tottenham live broadcasting info

Leverkusen vs Tottenham Hotspur: live broadcast listings - Oct 18, 2016

October 17, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
The hosts can't afford dropping more points after two straight draws. Watch this game to find out if the Germans can end their UCL jinx vs Tottenham.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? After dropping points in their two UEFA Champions League games, Bayer Leverkusen is now forced to try and win their third match of the competition against Tottenham, which will not be an easy task. Die Werkself are currently 3rd in Group E, with Tottenham ahead of the by one point, thanks to their 1-0 win against CSKA on Matchday 2.

What time? Tuesday, October 18, at 11:45 PDT/ 14:45 EDT/ 18:45 GMT/ 19:45 BST/ 20:45 CEST

What stadium? BayArena, located in the city of Leverkusen. This venue can host up to 29,000 fans in International matches, which will surely want to witness their team's first UCL win in over a year.

On which channels?

- In Germany: B5 plus, WDR 2, Sport1.FM, WDR Event, Sky Go Deutschland, Hr-Info, TeleClub Sport Live, NDR Info Spezial, SRF zwei, Sky Sport 1 HD

- In the U.K.: BT Sport Live Streaming, BBC Radio 5 Live, BT Sport 2

- in the U.S.: Fox Soccer 2GO USA, Fox Sports 1 USA, WatchESPN, Fox Sports GO, ESPN Deportes USA

- In Canada: TSN4 

- In Mexico: ESPN Play Latin America, ESPN Mexico

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match facts

  • Tottenham won the only previous meeting between these teams back in the 2006-2007 Europa League. Back then, the English team beat Die Werkself thanks to a lonely goal by Dimitar Berbatov.

  • Bayer Leverkusen has drawn four straight UEFA Champions League games; two from last season and two from the current UCL edition.

  • Tottenham's defense has been outstanding for most of the season. Pochettino's team has been able to keep a clean sheet in four of their most recent games. On the other hand, Bayer Leverkusen has kept only two clean sheets in the same timeframe.

Team news

The hosts come into this game after losing a tough match against Werder Bremen 2-1. Roger Schmidt's side has lacked consistency during the first months of the season, and this game should be a good chance for them to show their better side.

This will be a very special match for Bayer Leverkusen, as the team informed their opponents of a very special achievement in club's history.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Werder BremenJun 3
2:30pm
Eintracht Frankfurt
SalzburgJun 3
2:30pm
Rapid Wien
FamalicãoJun 3
4:15pm
Porto
Deportivo SaprissaJun 3
10:00pm
Jicaral
FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android