Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
USA vs New Zealand viewing info

USA vs New Zealand live TV & online listings - Oct 11th friendly

October 11, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
After a 2-0 win against Cuba, the USMNT will take on New Zealand at RFK Stadium on Tuesday, October 11th. Here's all the info you need to tune in to USA vs New Zealand

Broadcast info

Who's playing: After a gritty 2-0 win over Cuba, the USMNT will hope to wrap up the international hiatus with a victory over New Zealand this evening.

What time: Tuesday, October 11th at 17:00 PST/20:00 EST/00:00 UTC/01:00 BST/02:00 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium. Commonly known as RFK Stadium, it's located in America's capital and has a max capacity of 45,596 (for international games) and 20,000 (for MLS matches).

Which channel:

- In the USA: ESPN, fuboTV, Univision Deportes USA, WatchESPN, UniMás

- In New Zealand: Sky Sport 2 NZ, SKY Go NZ, ESPN3 Australia

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats

  • This will be the third meeting between the USA and New Zealand
  • The Stars and Stripes have won the past two games by a score of 2-1
  • The USMNT are currently on a nine-game unbeaten streak (eight wins, one draw) at RFK Stadium

Team news

USMNT

It wasn't pretty, but they got the job done. Last week, the USA took on Cuba on Cuban soil for the first time in nearly seven decades. And thanks to goals from Chris Wondolowski and young Bayern Munich starlet Julian Green, the Stars and Stripes were able to ensure that they made it a tenth straight win against the Caribbean nation.

Given that the major European leagues get underway in just a few days' time, Jurgen Klinsmann will be fielding a drastically different line-up than the one that featured in Cuba. Fabian Johnson, Timothy Chandler, Geoff Cameron, John Brooks, Bobby Wood, and Christian Pulisic are among the familiar faces who will miss out, but there will be still plenty of notable players available. MLS quartet Michael Bradley, DeAndre Yedlin, Sacha Kljestan, and Jozy Altidore are still with the squad, as is Julian Green.

Next up for the USMNT will be some interesting World Cup qualifying clashes, the most notable, of course with southern rivals Mexico next month. Although the squad is pretty much set for that fixture, there are still spots available, and this game could represent a golden opportunity for some fringe players to force themselves into Klinsmann's plans.

New Zealand

As for New Zealand, the All Whites arrive in America's capital city having narrowly lost their last friendly 2-1 against Mexico. Anthony Hudson's side will take on New Caledonia in a World Cup qualifier next month as they seek to feature in their first tournament since 2010, when they were dumped out at the group stages.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenOct 26
9:30am
Union Berlin
BurnleyOct 26
12:30pm
Chelsea
ArsenalOct 27
12:30pm
Crystal Palace
LiverpoolOct 27
12:30pm
Tottenham Hotspur
Norwich CityOct 27
12:30pm
Manchester United
BarcelonaOct 29
4:15pm
Real Valladolid
Real MadridOct 30
4:15pm
Leganés
AFC BournemouthNov 2
8:30am
Manchester United
Eintracht FrankfurtNov 2
10:30am
Bayern München
LevanteNov 2
11:00am
Barcelona
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android