Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
BOL-ECU & COL-URU broadcast info

Bolivia-Ecuador, Colombia-Uruguay: live broadcast listings - Oct 11th WCQ

October 10, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
The current CONMEBOL WCQ leaders can't afford losing ground in a tight race for the top spot in the South American tournament. Follow these games with our guide!

Broadcast info - Bolivia vs Ecuador

Who's playing? La Verde has improved their under a new coach, but it's not enough to leave the bottom of the South American standings. With that in mind, Bolivia will try to hand Ecuador's chances of making it to the World Cup a massive blow when they clash against each other in La Paz.

Ecuador ended a four-game streak without a win last Thursday when they strolled past Chile. Can Gustavo Quinteros' men prevail against the Bolivians, even if they have to deal with the effects of La Paz's altitude?

What time? Tuesday, October 11, at 13:00 PDT/ 16:00 EDT/ 20:00 GMT/ 21:00 BST/ 22:00 CEST.

What stadium? Estadio Hernando Siles, located in the city of La Paz. This venue has witnessed Bolivia's most relevant performances ever, with more than 41,000 fans cheering La Verde from the stands.

On which channels?

- In Bolivia: Bolivia TV, Tigo Sports Bolivia

- In Ecuador: TC Televisión, Gamavisión.

- In the U.S.: fuboTV, beIN Sports CONNECT U.S.A., beIN Sports U.S.A.

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts

  • This will be the 13th meeting between these teams since the year 2000. Ecuador has won 10 of those matches.

  • Bolivia's only win during that time frame took place in the 2015 Copa América, when goals by Raldes, Smedberg & Marcelo Moreno helped La Verde beat La Tricolor 3-2.

  • Ecuador defeated Bolivia during their 2018 World Cup Qualifiers debut last year with a 2-0 score line.

Broadcast info - Colombia vs Uruguay

Who's playing? Colombia wants to keep their fine form at home when they host Uruguay in one of the most interesting games of Matchday 10 of the South American Qualifiers. Los Cafeteros can't afford dropping points, since Argentina and Ecuador could take advantage of any mishaps by Pekerman's team. In order to do that, Colombia will have to try and win without their biggest star, as James Rodriguez has been ruled out due to a calf injury.

On the other side of the pitch, Uruguay will try to defend their ground as the current leaders of the competition. Even if Luis Suárez hasn't been as shining as expected, Los Charrúas can rely on Edinson Cavani's fine form , which has PSG's striker as the top goal scorer in the South American qualifiers.

What time? Tuesday, October 11, at 13:30 PDT/ 16:30 EDT/ 20:30 GMT/ 21:30 BST/ 22:30 CEST.

What stadium? Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Meléndez, located in Barranquilla, Colombia. This stadium can host up to 46,000 fans.

On which channels?

- In Colombia: Caracol TV, Caracol Play.

- In Uruguay: VTV Uruguay.

- In the U.S.: beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS USA, fuboTV

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match facts

  • This will be the 17th match between these teams since 1962. Uruguay has won nine of those games, losing five and drawing only twice.

  • Uruguay took home all the points during last year's matchup, beating Colombia 3-0 while hardly breaking a sweat.

  • Uruguay has made the most out of their matches against Colombia, winning seven of their last ten meetings. Nevertheless, Colombia managed to eliminate Uruguay from the 2014 World Cup thanks to a 2-0 effort by Los Cafeteros.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Norwich CityAug 24
7:30am
Chelsea
Manchester UnitedAug 24
10:00am
Crystal Palace
LiverpoolAug 24
12:30pm
Arsenal
Schalke 04Aug 24
12:30pm
Bayern München
Real MadridAug 24
1:00pm
Real Valladolid
BarcelonaAug 25
3:00pm
Real Betis
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android