Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Iceland vs. Turkey

Iceland vs Turkey live TV & online listings - Oct 9th WCQ

October 8, 2016 By Ali M.
Here's a compiled list of the TV schedules and listings for Iceland's World Cup qualifying clash with Turkey.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Second and third in Group I clash when Iceland and Turkey lock horns in the UEFA World Cup qualifiers.

What time: Kick-off is scheduled on Sunday, October 9 on 11:45 PT, 14:45 ET, 18:45 UTC, 19:45 BST, and 20:45 CET.

Which stadium: The venue for this game will be Laugardalsvollur, the 15,000-seat stadium in Reykjavik; Iceland.

Which channel:

- In the USA at 14:45 ET on ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA, WatchESPN

- In Canada at 14:45 ET on Sportsnet World Now

- In the UK at 19:45 BST on SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Red Button

- In Turkey at 21:45 EET on Idman TV, TV 8

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • Iceland and Turkey have met nine previous times.
  • Strákarnir okkar boast the advantage in head-to-head record, winning five times.
  • Ay-Yıldızlılar have won twice, whilst two meetings ended in draw.
  • Iceland are undefeated at home vs. their Sunday opponents, winning four (F12, A2).
  • Turkey, however, won their last meeting 1-0.

Turkey in search of their first three points

When Turkey turn up at the Laugardalsvollur stadium in Iceland, they will be well aware that all three points are vital for the away side.

The reason: Calhanoglu and Co. are without a win after two qualifiers. After sharing the points in their opening game, Turkey again settled for a draw in Matchday 2, playing out a 2-2 draw with Ukraine.

The Bayer Leverkusen free-kick specialist scored late to rescue a point for Ay-Yıldızlılar, as they fought back from 2-0 down.

Unfortunately for them, they will face a team fresh off a confidence boosting 3-2 win over Finland. Iceland, the nation that won everyone’s heart at Euro 2016, came back twice from behind to secure victory courtesy of a stoppage-time winner from Sigurdsson.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Hertha BSCJan 19
9:30am
Bayern München
LiverpoolJan 19
11:30am
Manchester United
BarcelonaJan 19
3:00pm
Granada
ChelseaJan 21
3:15pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedJan 22
3:15pm
Burnley
Wolverhampton WanderersJan 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
ValenciaJan 25
10:00am
Barcelona
Bayern MünchenJan 25
12:30pm
Schalke 04
Real ValladolidJan 26
3:00pm
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android