Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Viewing info for Sporting CP, Benfica & Porto

Guimarães-Sporting, Nacional-Porto, Benfica-Feirense: Key Liga PT games

October 1, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
Portugal's big three will all be in action this weekend. Here is where to catch Benfica, Sporting CP, and Porto's games on Saturday, October 1st and Sunday, October 2nd.

Broadcast info - Vitória Guimarães vs Sporting CP

Who's playing: Sporting CP have an opportunity to seize top spot in the Primeira Liga when they lock horns with Vitória Guimarães on Saturday.

What time: Saturday, October 1st at 10:15 PST/13:15 EST/17:15 UTC/18:15 WEST

What stadium: Estádio Dom Afonso Henriques (max capacity: 30,165)

Which channel:

- International: Antena 1 - RTP

- In Portugal: Sport TV1

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats

  • Sporting CP have only lost four out of their last 60 Primeira Liga games
  • They have kept clean sheets in five out of their last six games against Vitória Guimarães

Team news

Given that their game is first, Sporting CP could end up at the top of the league table. And they could potentially head into the international hiatus as league leaders, provided that Benfica does not win their own match with Feirense. Jorge Jesus's side have won four out of their last five games and are coming into this fixture having beaten Polish outfit Legia Warsaw 2-0 in Champions League action. It was certainly the kind of reaction he wanted to see after losing back to back matches against Real Madrid and then Estoril in the league.

As for Vitória Guimarães, they picked up a 1-0 win courtesy of a goal from current top-scorer Marega to make it two games without a loss since being hammered 3-0 by Porto on September 10th.


Broadcast info - Nacional vs. Porto

Who's playing: After a disappointing result in the Champions League, Porto now have to turn their attention to domestic affairs as they travel to Madeira to face Nacional.

What time: Saturday, October 1st at 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 UTC/20:30 CET

What stadium: Estádio da Madeira (max capacity: 5,132)

Which channel:

- International: Antena 1 - RTP

- In Portugal: Sport TV1

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada 

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats

  • Porto have lost just one out of their past 13 ties with Nacional
  • Nacional's last win against Porto was on March 30, 2014

Team news

With one point from their first two Champions League games, things have not gone great for Porto.  They come into this match off the back of a 1-0 reversal to Leicester City and despite sitting in third spot, have won just one of their away league games this season.

As for Nacional, they appear to be on the up and up. After an awful start, they finally picked up a couple of wins and have lifted themselves off the bottom of the table. Unlike Porto, they will be feeling confident after winning their last fixture and will hope to take all three points in this game for the first time in 2.5 years.


Broadcast info - Benfica vs. Feirense

Who's playing: With Sporting CP hot on their tails, Benfica aim to head into the international break on top of the table and maintain their good record against Feirense.

What time: Sunday, October 2nd at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/15:00 UTC/16:00 WEST

What stadium: Estádio da Luz (max capacity: 64,642)

Which channel:

- International: Antena 1 - RTP, BTV Online 

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats

  • Benfica have scored at least two goals in 24 out of their last 29 home games
  • They have also won 30 out of their past 34 ties played at the Estádio da Luz

Team news

Although they lead in the Primeira Liga, Benfica have been absolutely poor in their Champions League campaign. The Portuguese champions threw away all three points by allowing Besiktas to snatch a late equalizer and were second best against Napoli for most of the game. Although they came back to score two goals, it was too little too late as they ended up losing 4-2. In any case, Rui Vitoria's side will have a golden opportunity to rebound - and maintain their excellent overall domestic record that has seen them yet to lose a match.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenApr 10
Postp.
Fortuna Düsseldorf
Real MadridApr 11
Postp.
Mallorca
Manchester UnitedApr 11
Postp.
AFC Bournemouth
BarcelonaApr 11
Postp.
Athletic Club
ChelseaApr 12
Postp.
Watford
LiverpoolApr 12
Postp.
Aston Villa
Wolverhampton WanderersApr 13
Postp.
Arsenal
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
Postp.
Bayern München
ArsenalApr 18
Postp.
Leicester City
Crystal PalaceApr 18
Postp.
Chelsea
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android