Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Forest vs Arsenal

Nottingham Forest vs Arsenal: live TV & online listings - Sep 20, 2016

September 20, 2016 By Ali M.
Here's a compiled list of the TV schedules and listings for Arsenal's trip to Nottingham Forest in the League Cup,

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Arsenal kick off their campaign in the League Cup with a clash with Nottingham Forest in round three of the competition.

What time: Kick off for this Tuesday, September 20 clash is scheduled at 11:45 PT. 14:45 ET, 18:45 UTC, 19:45 BST, and 20:45 CET.

Which stadium: The venue for Tuesday’s League Cup tie will be City Ground, the 30,445-seat stadium in Nottinghamshire.

Which channel:

- In the USA at 14:45 ET on beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

- In Canada at 14:45 ET on beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • Arsenal have emerged triumphant in their last three meetings with Nottingham Forest back in 1997, 1998 and 1999, all courtesy of the Premier League.
  • The two opponents have faced each other twice in this competition, with the Tricky Trees losing both fixtures.
  • On both occasions, the Gunners went on to win the League Cup after beating Nottinghamshire side.
  • Forest have won only one of their last 13 meetings with the north London outfit (D4, L8).

Team news – Bendtner ready to haunt his former employers

Upon signing a two-year deal with the Football League Championship club, everyone couldn’t help point out the fact that the Danish striker will come up against the Gunners.

That time is now, as Philippe Montanier’s boys gear up to host the Premier League side. Bendtner, who spent nine years at Arsenal before eventually leaving in 2014, is in contention to feature in this mid-week tie.

Arsene Wenger admitted that he’s wary of the 28-year-old, claiming that the Wolfsburg reject has a point to prove having failed miserably – hence his Lord status – in north London. Le Prof told Arsenal’s official website:

“Of course he has a point to prove. He’s playing at a level he is not used to. But he did start his career at this level at Birmingham City with Steve Bruce, where he did very well. Nicklas is humble enough and focused enough to show he can fight again.” 

Although having Bendtner could prove beneficial, Montanier still has a few key players on the sidelines, as the likes of Damien Perquis, Britt Assombalonga and Thomas Lam are all injured.

Wenger, on the other hand, has his big-name players available, but will probably rest them given his tendency to play youngsters in the League Cup.

As a result, Rob Holding and Chuba Akpom will be keen on getting a nod. The English center-back could be partnered by Gabriel Paulista, having recovered from injury.

David Ospina, Kieran Gibbs, and summer signing Lucas Perez – having endured a disappointing debut – will also be hopeful of a start.

The Gunners will be without Giroud (toe), Ramsey (hamstring), Mertesacker, Welbeck, and Jenkinson (all knee) on Tuesday.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Crystal PalaceMay 19
2:00pm
Arsenal
BurnleyMay 19
3:15pm
Liverpool
Werder BremenMay 22
9:30am
Borussia M'gladbach
Bayern MünchenMay 22
9:30am
Augsburg
Borussia DortmundMay 22
9:30am
Bayer Leverkusen
EibarMay 22
12:00pm
Barcelona
Real MadridMay 22
12:00pm
Villarreal
ArsenalMay 23
11:00am
Brighton & Hove Albion
Aston VillaMay 23
11:00am
Chelsea
LiverpoolMay 23
11:00am
Crystal Palace
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android