Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Bayer Leverkusen vs CSKA broadcasting info

Leverkusen vs CSKA Moskva: live broadcast listings - Sep 14, 2016

September 13, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
Die Werkself return to the UEFA Champions League, hoping to make it past the Group Stage this time. Will CSKA allow them to walk away with three points? Don't miss this match!

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Bayer Leverkusen made it back to the UEFA Champions League after a wonderful finish of the 2015-2016 season, and they will surely try to make it to the Knockout stage by beating those teams in Group E. Their first challenge will be to defeat CSKA Moskva, one of the most consistent teams in the continent, who will also try to leave a lasting impression this time around. 

What time? 11:45 PDT/ 13:45 CDT/ 14:45 EDT/ 18:45 GMT/ 19:45 BST/ 20:45 CEST.

What stadium? BayArena, located in the city of Leverkusen. This stadium can accomodate up to 30,000 fans, and has been Bayer Leverkusen's home since 1958.

On which channels?

- In Germany: Sky Go Deutschland, TeleClub Sport Live, Sky Sport 3/HD, Sky Sport 1 HD

- In Russia: NTV+ Sport Online, Belarus 2, Match TV Game

- In the U.K.: BT Sport Extra

- In the U.S.: Fox Soccer 2GO USA, WatchESPN, Fox Deportes, ESPN3 USA

- In Canada: TSN2

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts

  • This will be the first competitive match between these teams.

  • Bayer Leverkusen hasn't been able to win any of their last 5 UEFA Champions League games (3 draws, 2 losses).

  • CSKA was eliminated from all European tournaments after losing four of their six UCL games last season.

Team news

Roger Schmidt will try to put up the best starting lineup available, as the team will have up to four players out due to injury. The team's second all-time top scorer, Stefan Kiessling, is one of those players unavailable, with Kevin Volland and Vladlen Yurchenko also sidelined.

But perhaps the most notable absentee for his influence in the team is Karim Bellarabi. The German footballer will have to undergo surgery to correct a groin problem, which will keep him away from the pitch until next year.

For the Russian side, coach Leonid Slutskiy will try to build upon the team's ongoing streak. Alexander Cauna is the team's only absence through injury, which will give the manager a chance to repeat his recent lineups.

Ever since the UCL draw took place, the team seems confident about their chances of succes in the competition.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Werder BremenJun 3
2:30pm
Eintracht Frankfurt
SalzburgJun 3
2:30pm
Rapid Wien
FamalicãoJun 3
4:15pm
Porto
Deportivo SaprissaJun 3
10:00pm
Jicaral
FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android