Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Arouca/Benfica & Sporting CP/Moreirense view info

Arouca-Benfica, Sporting-Moreirense - Full Liga PT Week 4 broadcast schedule

September 8, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
Round four of this season's Primeira Liga begins with a match between Arouca and Benfica on Friday, September 9th. Here are the viewing options for that game plus all the other matchday four fixtures.

Broadcast info - Arouca vs. Benfica

Who's playing: Hosts Arouca have been in poor form as of late and will be desperate to amend this as they welcome Primeira Liga title holders Benfica on Friday.

What time: Friday, September 9th at 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 UTC/20:30 WEST

What stadium: This game will be played at the Estádio Municipal de Arouca, which has a max capacity of 5,000.

Which channel:

- In the USA: fuboTV

- In Portugal: Benfica TV - BTV 1, Sport TV1

- In the UK: BT Sport ESPN

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Arouca vs. Benfica

  • Arouca and Benfica have met eight times previously across all competitions
  • Friday's hosts have only beaten Benfica once: a 1-0 result on August 23rd, 2015

Team news

In 2012, Arouca arrived in the Primeira Liga for the first time in the club's history, which makes their fifth-placed finish last season a huge achievement in itself. However, this term has not started off well for the club. They come into this tie with Benfica having lost four out of their last five games across all competitions, including their two Europa League play-off matches against Greek outfit Olympiakos.

Fans will be desperate to see their side arrest this downward spiral, but the odds do not appear stacked in their favor. Benfica, meanwhile, may have dropped points in their second league game of this season, but the Eagles are expected to maintain their solid run - which includes six wins - against an Arouca side devoid of confidence. With Sporting CP leading the way and sitting two points on top of the pile, Rui Vitoria's side will be eager to temporarily overtake their title rivals by starting off round four with a road win. 

Broadcast info - Sporting CP vs. Moreirense

Who's playing: Sporting CP will resume proceedings following the international hiatus with a home fixture against Moreirense. The Lions are in a good position, but naturally will want to widen this advantage in the early stages of the 2016/2017 campaign.

What time: Saturday, September 10th at 10:15 PST/13:15 EST/17:15 UTC/18:15 WEST

What stadium: This game will be played at the Estádio José Alvalade, which has a max capacity of 50,095.

Which channel:

- In the USA: fuboTV

- In Portugal: Sport TV1

- In Canada: fuboTV Canada 

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Sporting CP vs. Moreirense

  • Sporting CP and Moreirense have faced off 14 times before across all competitions
  • Moreirense last defeated their opponents in league action in September 2003
  • All in all, the head-to-head record between the two sides stands as nine wins for Sporting CP, two for Moreirense, and three draws

Team news

Although it's early in the season, Sporting CP have already opened a small two point gap at the top of the table. Last term saw the Lions have to settle for a runners-up spot in the title race to none other than Jorge Jesus's former side, Benfica, and they now naturally are hoping to do one better and finally knock the Eagles off their pedestal. However, Sporting CP do have other fixtures to concern themselves with, namely their Champions League opener against reigning champions Real Madrid.

As for Moreirense, they commenced this season with a draw and a win before stumbling to a defeat in their last game before the international break. This sees them currently ninth spot, but that could naturally improve - or worsen - depending on the outcome of all the matches in round four.

Primeira Liga - Other fixtures: Matchday 4 schedule

View geo-targeted and global broadcast listings on each fixture's page 

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Porto 2 2 0 0 6 1 +5 6 WW
2 Benfica 2 2 0 0 5 0 +5 6 WW
3 Boavista 2 2 0 0 3 1 +2 6 WW
4 Vitória Guimarães 2 2 0 0 2 0 +2 6 WW
5 Sporting CP 2 1 1 0 6 3 +3 4 WD
6 Sporting Braga 2 1 1 0 6 3 +3 4 WD
7 Portimonense 2 1 0 1 3 1 +2 3 WL
8 Estoril 2 1 0 1 2 1 +1 3 LW
9 Chaves 2 1 0 1 2 2 0 3 WL
10 Gil Vicente 2 1 0 1 1 1 0 3 LW
11 Vizela 2 1 0 1 1 1 0 3 LW
12 Arouca 2 1 0 1 1 4 -3 3 WL
13 Santa Clara 2 0 1 1 1 2 -1 1 LD
14 Casa Pia 2 0 1 1 0 1 -1 1 LD
15 Rio Ave 2 0 0 2 0 4 -4 0 LL
16 Paços de Ferreira 2 0 0 2 0 4 -4 0 LL
17 Marítimo 2 0 0 2 2 7 -5 0 LL
18 Famalicão 2 0 0 2 0 5 -5 0 LL
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Promotion - Europa Conference League (Qualification)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - Liga Portugal 2


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

AFC BournemouthAug 20
12:30pm
Arsenal
Celta de VigoAug 20
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Leeds UnitedAug 21
9:00am
Chelsea
BochumAug 21
11:30am
Bayern München
Real SociedadAug 21
4:00pm
Barcelona
Manchester UnitedAug 22
3:00pm
Liverpool
SouthamptonAug 27
7:30am
Manchester United
ChelseaAug 27
10:00am
Leicester City
LiverpoolAug 27
10:00am
AFC Bournemouth
Bayern MünchenAug 27
12:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android