Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch URU-PAR & CHI-BOL?

Live TV broadcast listings: Uruguay-Paraguay, Chile-Bolivia - World Cup qualifiers

September 5, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
Los Charrúas lost the 1st place of the WCQ, while Paraguay gave Francisco Arce his first win as coach by beating Chile. La Roja needs to bounce back, but a combative Bolivia won't make it easy.

Broadcast info - Uruguay vs Paraguay

Who's playing? Los Charrúas were defeated last week by Argentina, sending them to the second spot of CONMEBOL's qualifiers. Luis Suárez & Co. weren't able to take advantage of the extra man on the pitch, and they see the game against Paraguay as a chance for some payback.

On the other side, Paraguay shocked Chile with a fine display at home, and they will try to win back-to-back games after Ramón Díaz's departure from the coaching seat.

What time? Tuesday, September 6, at 16:00 PDT/ 18:00 CDT/ 19:00 EDT/ 23:00 GMT/ 00:00 BST/ 01:00 CEST.

What stadium? Estadio Centenario will host this match. The traditional venue can seat up to 60,000 fans, which will be cheering Tabarez's men against Paraguay in one of the most incarnate South American rivalries.

On which channels?

- In Uruguay: VTV Uruguay

- In Paraguay: SNT Paraguay

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats - Uruguay vs Paraguay

  • These teams have played against each other 13 times since 1995.  Uruguay has won six of those games, adding three more draws to their tally against Los Guaraníes.

  • Known for their defensive dominance, these teams have drawn their most recent three matches with the same score (1-1).

  • Uruguay's most recent win against Paraguay came during the 2011 Copa América final, which saw Tabarez's men emerge victorious with a 3-0 score.

  • Paraguay hasn't defeated Uruguay since October of 2007.

Team news

Knowing that Uruguayans and Paraguayans aren't very fond of each other, Los Celestes are running a campaign on Twitter to try and avoid any incidents between both sets of fans. The hosts don't have any injured or banned players, which will make Tabarez's team a bit more complicated to beat.

"For the game against Paraguay, the AUF invites you to support your team without disrespectiing your opponents"

The visitors seemed to be going nowhere under Ramón Díaz, which forced the Paraguayan federation to explore their options. Francisco "Chiqui" Arce took over as coach and he couldn't have been off to a better start, beating Chile in what turned out to be a nail-biter.

One of Arce's accomplishments include returning some veteran players to the mix, such as Roque Santa Cruz. The striker may not have the skills of old, but his experience is much appreciated by his colleagues.

"Good morning from Montevideo, albirrojos! C'mon Paraguay"

Broadcast info - Chile vs Bolivia

Who's playing? Chile needs to get back on track after a heart-breaking loss against Paraguay. In order to do that, Pizzi's men will have to bounce back and get ready to battle Bolivia, a team that earned quite an impressive win against Perú last week.

What time? Tuesday, September 6, at 16:30 PDT/ 18:30 CDT/ 19:30 EDT/ 23:30 GMT

What stadium? Estadio Nacional de Santiago will host this game. This stadium can accomodate 62,000 fans comfortably seated, and has witnessed Chile's most memorable moments, such as their 2015 Copa América win against Argentina.

On which channels?

In Chile: Mega, Fox Sports Chile

In Bolivia: Bolivia TV

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match stats - Chile vs Bolivia

  • Chile has dominated the last ten meetings against Bolivia, winning eight games and drawing twice.

  • Bolivia's last win against La Roja came on July 19, 2000, during the 2002 WC Qualifiers.

  • Chile has outscored Bolivia 27-7.

  • Bolivia has only been able to score more than one goal against Chile twice in the last ten games. Both of those matches ended in draws.

Team news

Gary Medel will be unavailable for this match after being sent off last week. Juan Pizzi will need to adjust his team, since rumors have emerged about a fight with Arturo Vidal, which could cause trouble if not handled correctly.

Julio César Baldivieso's departure from the National Team brought back some familiar faces for Bolivia. Marcelo Martins, Ronald Raldes and Pablo Escobar returned with Los Bolivianos after all of them had a falling out with the previous coach. Raldes and Escobar were crucial for the Green side, as both of them scored during their win last week.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

SouthamptonAug 31
7:30am
Manchester United
Bayern MünchenAug 31
9:30am
Mainz 05
ChelseaAug 31
10:00am
Sheffield United
OsasunaAug 31
11:00am
Barcelona
BurnleyAug 31
12:30pm
Liverpool
ArsenalSep 1
11:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
VillarrealSep 1
3:00pm
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android