Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch CONCACAF's WC Qualifiers?

Broadcast listings: Honduras-Canada, Haiti-Costa Rica - Sep 2, 2016 WCQs

September 1, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
Honduras and Canada desperately need to win, while Costa Rica needs just one point to secure their spot in the final round of CONCACAF's World Cup Qualifiers.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Honduras will host Canada in what is expected to be a thrilling CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying match. Both Los Catrachos and the Canadians have four points, and each team needs the win to make their path to the final round of the qualifiers easier. 

The first game between these teams was won by Canada, which forces Jorge Luis Pinto's men to bounce back and try to defeat the red-and-white team. If Canada walks out of this game with one point, their chances of success will increase, considering their last match of the group will be against El Salvador, currently ranked 4th in Group A.

What time? 14:06 PDT/ 16:06 CDT/ 17:06 EDT/ 21:06 GMT/ 22:06 BST/ 23:06 CEST

What stadium? Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano, located in the city of San Pedro Sula. This stadium will celebrate 20 years of its opening next year, and can host up to 37,000 fans.

On which channels? 

- In Honduras: GolTV Sudamerica & Canal 5 Televicentro Honduras

- In Canada: TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, TSN5 & fuboTV

- In the U.S.: NBC UNIVERSO, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., beIN SPORTS USA, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats - Honduras vs Canada

  • This will be the 16th match between Honduras and Canada. Friday's hosts have won 7 of those meetings, conceding four draws and four wins for Canada.

  • Canada has never won an away game against Honduras. Their best results came back in 1982 and 1993, when the red-and-white team managed to walk away with one point.

  • Honduras' most recent home game against Canada ended in a 8-1 blowout, thanks to a couple of hat-tricks by Jerry Bengston & Carlo Costly.

Here's how Group A looks after four games, with Mexico already qualified for the next stage.

Broadcast info - Haiti vs Honduras

Who's playing? Haiti will try to keep their World Cup dream alive when they host Costa Rica. Haiti can't afford dropping points in order to keep thinking about a place in the final round of the Qualifiers, while Costa Rica needs just one point to secure their spot, even if they haven't been beaten yet.

Haiti has shown promise in some of their games, but their results have not been as satisfying as last year, when the reached the quarter finals of the Gold Cup. Can they remember how to do so when they face Los Ticos?

What time? 17:00 PDT/ 19:00 CDT/ 20:00 EDT/ 0:00 GMT/ 01:00 BST/ 02:00 CEST

What stadium? Stade Sylvio Cator, located at Port au Prince, Haiti. The stadium can only accomodate 10,000 fans, but due to a lack of safety regulations, there are records proving that up to 30,000 fans entered the stadium at one time.

On which channels? 

- In Costa Rica: Teletica Canal 7

- In the U.S.: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, beIN SPORTS USA

- In Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada, fuboTV

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match stats - Haiti vs Costa Rica

  • This will be the eighth meeting between Haiti and Costa Rica. Los Ticos have won three matches, while adding four draws.

  • Haiti has never beaten Costa Rica in a senior squad game.

  • Costa Rica's previous away game against Haiti ended with a 3-1 win for Los Ticos, thanks to a brace by Bryan Ruiz and a lonely goal by Alejandro Alpízar. 

Here's how Group B is shaping up after four games.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Club BruggeFeb 20
12:55pm
Manchester United
Olympiakos PiraeusFeb 20
3:00pm
Arsenal
Bayern MünchenFeb 21
2:30pm
Paderborn
ChelseaFeb 22
7:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
BarcelonaFeb 22
10:00am
Eibar
LevanteFeb 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 23
9:00am
Watford
ArsenalFeb 23
11:30am
Everton
LiverpoolFeb 24
3:00pm
West Ham United
ChelseaFeb 25
3:00pm
Bayern München
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android